• Any Day or Time
  • Any Level
  • Any Neighborhood
  • Any Price
  • Any Age

Computer Basics Training Coming up in Los Angeles

This hands-on class will prepare you to link workbooks to manage larger data sets, employ advanced formatting techniques on tables and charts, create custom filters to target specific data for analysis and allow multiple users to work on a spreadsheet while protecting critical data from deletion.

$250
+2500 pts
Th.   Apr 17th, 8am
Intermediate
Thursday April 17 8am - 3pm 1 Session $250
Tuesday April 29 8am - 3pm 1 Session $250
Thursday May 15 8am - 3pm 1 Session $250
Tuesday May 27 8am - 3pm 1 Session $250
Thursday June 12 8am - 3pm 1 Session $250
Tuesday June 24 8am - 3pm 1 Session $250
Thursday July 10 8am - 3pm 1 Session $250
Tuesday July 22 8am - 3pm 1 Session $250
Thursday August 7 8am - 3pm 1 Session $250
Tuesday August 19 8am - 3pm 1 Session $250
Thursday September 4 8am - 3pm 1 Session $250
Tuesday September 16 8am - 3pm 1 Session $250
Close
Other Dates (12)

Students will learn to create macros, collaborate with others, audit and analyze worksheet data, incorporate multiple data sources, and import and export data.

$325
+3250 pts
Th.   Apr 17th, 9am
Advanced
Thursday April 17 9am - 4:30pm 1 Session $325
Wednesday May 21 12pm - 2pm 1 Session $325
Wednesday June 25 9am - 4:30pm 1 Session $325
Close
Other Dates (3)

Taking a class for work? Access exclusive perks and savings for free.

Students will learn to enhance your presentations using more advanced PowerPoint features.

$325
+3250 pts
Th.   Apr 17th, 9am
Advanced
Thursday April 17 9am - 4:30pm 1 Session $325
Friday May 23 9am - 4:30pm 1 Session $325
Wednesday June 25 9am - 4:30pm 1 Session $325
Close
Other Dates (3)

In this half-day session, you will learn how to format paragraphs precisely, edit text with spell check and search-and-replace, and insert professional-looking images and illustrations to strengthen your message.

$129
+1290 pts
Th.   Apr 17th, 9am
Intermediate
Thursday April 17 9am - 12pm 1 Session $129
Tuesday May 6 1pm - 4pm 1 Session $129
Thursday June 5 9am - 12pm 1 Session $129
Wednesday July 2 1pm - 4pm 1 Session $129
Close
Other Dates (4)

You will learn how to apply, define, redefine and import styles, which let you make global formatting changes instantly. You will learn how to use section formatting to set headers and footers with page numbers and build multiple column layouts. You will also learn how to automate text entry with AutoCorrect and AutoTex

$139
+1390 pts
Th.   Apr 17th, 1pm
Advanced
Thursday April 17 1pm - 4pm 1 Session $139
Saturday May 17 9am - 12pm 1 Session $139
Thursday June 12 9am - 12pm 1 Session $139
Close
Other Dates (3)

This Excel 2007/2010 Advanced course will provide you with experience using Excel's powerful data analysis and presentation tools, advanced functions, conditional cell formatting, and macros to automate your work. The classes have been crafted to help you develop skill with both Excel 2007 and Excel 2010, so that you will leave prepared to use the advanced features of

$325
+3250 pts
F.   Apr 18th, 8am
Advanced
Friday April 18 8am - 3pm 1 Session $325
Wednesday April 30 8am - 3pm 1 Session $325
Friday May 16 8am - 3pm 1 Session $325
Wednesday May 28 8am - 3pm 1 Session $325
Friday June 13 8am - 3pm 1 Session $325
Wednesday June 25 8am - 3pm 1 Session $325
Friday July 11 8am - 3pm 1 Session $325
Wednesday July 23 8am - 3pm 1 Session $325
Friday August 8 8am - 3pm 1 Session $325
Wednesday August 20 8am - 3pm 1 Session $325
Friday September 5 8am - 3pm 1 Session $325
Wednesday September 17 8am - 3pm 1 Session $325
Close
Other Dates (12)

This 1 day course provides students with the knowledge and skills to use advanced features in creating and analyzing databases. Students will learn how to sort and manage data in lists; filter and query data; apply lookup and database functions. Students will also learn how to analyze and evaluate the information in databases by creating pivot table and pivot charts.

$495
+4950 pts
F.   Apr 18th, 9am
Intermediate
Friday April 18 9am - 5pm 1 Session $495
Friday May 16 9am - 5pm 1 Session $495
Friday June 20 9am - 5pm 1 Session $495
Close
Other Dates (3)

This one-day course empowers information workers the knowledge and skills to incorporate multimedia elements into Microsoft PowerPoint presentations.

$539
+5390 pts
F.   Apr 18th, 9am
Intermediate
Friday April 18 9am - 5pm 1 Session $539
Friday May 23 9am - 5pm 1 Session $539
Friday June 13 9am - 5pm 1 Session $539
Close
Other Dates (3)

Students will have proficiency in creating procedures that run in response to specific events, creating user forms to accept or display data, validating the data entry in user forms, and debugging and handling errors in code.

$425
+4250 pts
F.   Apr 18th, 9am
Advanced
Friday April 18 9am - 4:30pm 1 Session $425
Thursday June 26 9am - 4:30pm 1 Session $425
Close
Other Dates (2)

Students will learn how to query with SQL; create crosstab, parameter, and action queries; create macros; import, export, and link database objects; work with XML documents; work with Windows SharePoint Services; optimize databases; password-protect and encrypt databases; set Access options and properties; create hyperlink fields; and use Microsoft Outlook to update d

$695
+6950 pts
M.T.   Apr 21st - Apr 22nd, 8am
Advanced
Monday April 21 8am - 3pm 2 Sessions $695
Monday May 19 8am - 3pm 2 Sessions $695
Monday June 16 8am - 3pm 2 Sessions $695
Close
Other Dates (3)

Excel VBA (Visual Basic for Applications) lets you develop full-featured spreadsheet applications using a visual-style editor. You can create user controls, set properties, sort rows and columns, and update data on the fly - all from inside your scripted application. Our Microsoft Excel classes have been crafted to help you develop skill with both Excel 2007 and Excel

$695
+6950 pts
M.T.   Apr 21st - Apr 22nd, 8am
Advanced
Monday April 21 8am - 3pm 2 Sessions $695
Monday May 19 8am - 3pm 2 Sessions $695
Monday June 16 8am - 3pm 2 Sessions $695
Monday July 14 8am - 3pm 2 Sessions $695
Monday August 11 8am - 3pm 2 Sessions $695
Monday September 8 8am - 3pm 2 Sessions $695
Monday October 6 8am - 3pm 2 Sessions $695
Close
Other Dates (7)

This one-day instructor-ledcourse provides students with an overview of the features and functions of Microsoft Excel 2010.

$265
+2650 pts
M.   Apr 21st, 9am
Beginner
Monday April 21 9am - 5pm 1 Session $265
Monday May 12 9am - 5pm 1 Session $265
Monday June 9 9am - 5pm 1 Session $265
Close
Other Dates (3)

The Ultimate Gift for Techies

The CourseHorse Techie Holiday Gift Card can be used on any of the thousands of tech classes on CourseHorse, comes in any denomination, and never expires.

Buy a Gift Card

This one-day instructor-led course provides students with an overview of the features and functions of Microsoft Outlook 2010.

$265
+2650 pts
M.   Apr 21st, 9am
Beginner
Monday April 21 9am - 5pm 1 Session $265
Monday May 12 9am - 5pm 1 Session $265
Monday June 9 9am - 5pm 1 Session $265
Close
Other Dates (3)

This three-day, instructor-led course is intended for individuals who are interested in expanding their knowledge base and technical skills about Microsoft Project. The course begins with the basic concepts and leads students through all the functions they’ll need to plan and manage a small to medium-size project, including how to level resources and capture both co

$1,695
+16950 pts
M.T.W.   Apr 21st - Apr 23rd, 9am
All levels
Monday April 21 9am - 5pm 3 Sessions $1,695
Monday May 26 9am - 5pm 3 Sessions $1,695
Monday June 9 9am - 5pm 3 Sessions $1,695
Close
Other Dates (3)

Students will learn to design and create new databases, tables, and relationships; create and maintain records; locate records; and produce reports based on the information in the database.

$325
+3250 pts
M.   Apr 21st, 9am
Beginner
Monday April 21 9am - 4:30pm 1 Session $325
Monday June 2 9am - 4:30pm 1 Session $325
Close
Other Dates (2)