• Any Day or Time
  • Any Level
  • Any Neighborhood
  • Any Price
  • Any Age
  • Date:
    Starts on
    Ends by
    Times:
    Days:
    Close
  • Skill Level:
    Close
  • Neighborhoods:
    Close
  • Price:
    $0 $1,000

    Currently viewing classes from:
    $0 to $1000

    Close

Kids Classes Coming up in Los Angeles

Class focusing on the physical mechanics of ballet including basic position, steps and discipline. Reap the benefits that ballet classes can bring self-confidence, friendships, self-discipline, and the joy of movement. These can be used as a springboard to learn new skills.

$55
Sa.   Sep 12th, 10am
All levels
(77)
Saturday September 12 10am - 11am 5 Sessions $55
Saturday September 12 12pm - 1pm 5 Sessions $55
Saturday October 24 10am - 11am 5 Sessions $55
Saturday October 24 12pm - 1pm 5 Sessions $55
Close
Other Dates (4)

Class focusing on the physical mechanics of ballet including basic position, steps and discipline. Reap the benefits that ballet classes can bring self-confidence, friendships, self-discipline, and the joy of movement. These can be used as a springboard to learn new skills.

$55
Sa.   Sep 12th, 11am
All levels
(77)
Saturday September 12 11am - 12pm 5 Sessions $55
Saturday October 24 11am - 12pm 5 Sessions $55
Close
Other Dates (2)
Be first to know about new kids classes

Add this topic and we'll let you know about new classes, trending topics and last minute discounts

Arts and crafts for kids are fun for children and the young-at-heart! These art & craft activities cover a wide range of subjects for young artists, future artisanal book makers, potential puppeteers, and more. These aren’t just arts and crafts for kids; they’re fun for the whole family too! We are going to make goods from papers, it’s going...

$40
Sa.   Sep 12th, 10am
All levels
(77)
Saturday September 12 10am - 11am 3 Sessions $40
Saturday October 24 10am - 11am 3 Sessions $40
Close
Other Dates (2)

Arts and crafts for kids are fun for children and the young-at-heart! These art & craft activities cover a wide range of subjects for young artists, future artisanal book makers, potential puppeteers, and more. These aren’t just arts and crafts for kids; they’re fun for the whole family too! We are going to make goods from papers, it’s going...

$40
Sa.   Sep 12th, 11am
All levels
(77)
Saturday September 12 11am - 12pm 3 Sessions $40
Saturday October 24 11am - 12pm 3 Sessions $40
Close
Other Dates (2)

Assist your child with their school studies by enrolling them in this intensive math program. Focus will be on the specific problem areas your child is having with math. This class will help your child improve test skills, increase scores and advance in school.

$55
Sa.   Sep 12th, 10am
All levels
(77)

Assist your child with their school studies by enrolling them in this intensive math program. Focus will be on the specific problem areas your child is having with math. This class will help your child improve test skills, increase scores and advance in school.

$55
Sa.   Sep 12th, 11:15am
All levels
(77)

CourseHorse Gift Card

The CourseHorse Gift Card can be used on any of the 35,000 classes on CourseHorse, comes in any denomination and never expires.

Buy a Gift Card

Fun with ABC’s is for the very young student (ages 3-5). Reading will be promoted through an introduction of phonics through arts & crafts. Age appropriate literature will also be introduced.There is a $7 material fee payable at the first day of class.

$66
Sa.   Sep 12th, 12:30pm
All levels
(77)
Saturday September 12 12:30pm - 2pm 5 Sessions $66
Saturday October 24 12:30pm - 2pm 5 Sessions $66
Close
Other Dates (2)

Have fun tumbling, running, doing song/dance and motor skills exercises. These fun activities will help to build proper body coordination, growth development and encourage greater confidence. Parent participation is recommended.

$55
Sa.   Sep 12th, 3pm
Beginner
(77)
Saturday September 12 3pm - 4pm 5 Sessions $55
Saturday October 24 3pm - 4pm 5 Sessions $55
Close
Other Dates (2)

Learn proper vocal and breathing techniques to strengthen and bring out a child's full singing potential and develop confidence for any musical setting. Topics may include basic ear training, scales, vowels, and learning simple melodies. Each child will perform solo and in a group.

$59
Sa.   Sep 12th, 12:30pm
All levels
(77)

Guitar is one of the most played instruments. Learn about the guitar itself, tuning and minor maintenance and how to play single-note melodies and chords. Bring an acoustic guitar (or an electric guitar with a small amp), along with the book Guitar Method 1, 2nd ed. by Schmidt and Kock, ISBN 0-7935-3392

$69
Sa.   Sep 12th, 1pm
All levels
(77)
Saturday September 12 1pm - 3pm 5 Sessions $69
Saturday October 17 1pm - 3pm 5 Sessions $69
Close
Other Dates (2)

This aquatic course is ideal for the very young children who can use their instinctual water reflexes to easier adapt to the water environment. Basic paddle stroke, kicking skills, pool safety and comfort with holding face in the water while blowing bubbles and swimming. Dads welcome! Children under 5 strictly limited to 30 minutes in pool for safety...

$79
Su.   Sep 13th, 12pm
Beginner
(77)
Sunday September 13 12pm - 12:30pm 5 Sessions $79
Sunday September 13 12:30pm - 1pm 5 Sessions $79
Close
Other Dates (2)

This aquatic course is ideal for the very young children who can use their instinctual water reflexes to easier adapt to the water environment. Basic paddle stroke, kicking skills, pool safety and comfort with holding face in the water while blowing bubbles and swimming. Dads welcome! Children under 5 strictly limited to 30 minutes in pool for safety...

$79
Su.   Sep 13th, 12pm
All levels
(77)
Sunday September 13 12pm - 12:30pm 5 Sessions $79
Sunday September 13 12:30pm - 1pm 5 Sessions $79
Close
Other Dates (2)

Learn drawing and sketching techniqus using led/color pencils charcoal; shading techniques 3 dimenation and brightness. Bring drawing and color pencils, eraser and pad of paper to first class. Instructor will address additional materials in class.

$55
F.   Sep 18th, 8:30pm
Beginner
(77)
Friday September 18 8:30pm - 10pm 5 Sessions $55
Friday October 23 8:30pm - 10pm 5 Sessions $55
Close
Other Dates (2)

Our pottery Classes for kids will focus on creativity and exploring the endless possibilities of clay. They’ll have a chance to learn the basic methods of handbuilding coiling, pinching, building with slabs and sculpting and what goes into making bowls, mugs, containers, and sculptural art pieces. Our young students will be guided step-by-step through...

$35
F.   Sep 4th, 9am
All levels
(6)
Friday September 4 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Monday September 7 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Wednesday September 9 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Friday September 11 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Monday September 14 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Wednesday September 16 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Friday September 18 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Monday September 21 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Wednesday September 23 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Friday September 25 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Monday September 28 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Wednesday September 30 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Friday October 2 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Monday October 5 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Wednesday October 7 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Friday October 9 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Monday October 12 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Wednesday October 14 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Friday October 16 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Monday October 19 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Wednesday October 21 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Friday October 23 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Monday October 26 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Wednesday October 28 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Friday October 30 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Monday November 2 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Wednesday November 4 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Friday November 6 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Monday November 9 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Wednesday November 11 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Friday November 13 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Monday November 16 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Wednesday November 18 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Friday November 20 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Monday November 23 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Wednesday November 25 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Friday November 27 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Monday November 30 9am - 12pm 1 Session $35
Close
Other Dates (38)

This class is really fun! We'll start by learning the knit and purl stitches, then make a scarf and hat. After that, we'll start on a toy. Kids will gain the confidence to tackle any project!

$75
Th.   Sep 3rd, 3:30pm
All levels
(3)
Thursday September 3 3:30pm - 5pm 4 Sessions $75
Thursday September 10 3:30pm - 5pm 4 Sessions $75
Thursday September 17 3:30pm - 5pm 4 Sessions $75
Thursday September 24 3:30pm - 5pm 4 Sessions $75
Thursday October 1 3:30pm - 5pm 4 Sessions $75
Close
Other Dates (5)