• Any Day or Time
  • Any Level
  • Any Neighborhood
  • Any Price
  • Any Age

Painting Classes Coming up in Los Angeles

Learn how to create abstract and figurative compositions. You will also learn how to use a brush in different ways. This painting course wil

$265
+2650 pts
Sa.   Sep 27th - Oct 25th, 10am
All levels

If you've ever wanted to know how to paint landscapes from photos or computer images, this is the class for you! Using oil or acrylic, learn

$99
+990 pts
Sa.   Sep 20th - Oct 25th, 9:30am
Beginner

This class will consist of a demonstration with a lecture covering the important elements in painting such as value, color, temperature, edg

$560
+5600 pts
T.   Sep 23rd - Nov 25th, 7:30pm
Beginner

We will paint from life and discuss choices for setting up the pose, composition, color harmony, lighting,  pacing, and bringing the pa

$560
+5600 pts
Th.   Sep 25th - Nov 27th, 7pm
All levels

Think you can't paint like the masters? Yes you can! Relax after a hard day's work while exploring your inner Rembrandt. Refreshments will b

$25
+250 pts
T.   Aug 26th, 7pm
All levels
Tuesday August 26 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $25
Tuesday September 2 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $25
Tuesday September 9 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $25
Tuesday September 16 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $25
Tuesday September 23 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $25
Tuesday September 30 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $25
Tuesday October 7 7pm - 8pm 1 Session $25
Close

This is a class for all levels. Instructor will give demonstrations and lectures covering the value, color, temperature, edges, color theory

$620
+6200 pts
Sa.   Sep 27th - Nov 29th, 10am
All levels

Explore various ways of interpreting color, paint, brushstrokes, and composition, and how to apply them to your own creations with the chall

$99
+990 pts
F.   Sep 12th - Oct 17th, 6:30pm
All levels

Instructor Olga Shiller offers friendly, encouraging and knowledgeable advice to help you put down on canvas the visions you see in your min

$60
+600 pts
T.   Aug 26th, 11am
All levels
Tuesday August 26 11am - 2pm 1 Session $60
Tuesday September 16 11am - 2pm 30 Sessions $1,260
Tuesday September 16 11am - 2pm 1 Session $60
Tuesday September 23 11am - 2pm 1 Session $60
Tuesday September 30 11am - 2pm 1 Session $60
Tuesday October 7 11am - 2pm 1 Session $60
Tuesday October 14 11am - 2pm 1 Session $60
Tuesday October 21 11am - 2pm 1 Session $60
Tuesday October 28 11am - 2pm 1 Session $60
Tuesday November 4 11am - 2pm 1 Session $60
Tuesday November 11 11am - 2pm 1 Session $60
Tuesday November 18 11am - 2pm 1 Session $60
Tuesday November 25 11am - 2pm 1 Session $60
Tuesday December 2 11am - 2pm 1 Session $60
Tuesday December 9 11am - 2pm 1 Session $60
Tuesday December 16 11am - 2pm 1 Session $60
Tuesday January 6 11am - 2pm 1 Session $60
Tuesday January 13 11am - 2pm 1 Session $60
Tuesday January 20 11am - 2pm 1 Session $60
Tuesday January 27 11am - 2pm 1 Session $60
Tuesday February 3 11am - 2pm 1 Session $60
Tuesday February 10 11am - 2pm 1 Session $60
Close

Paint Anything! is an introductory painting course for beginner and intermediate students who wish to paint. In this class we will tackle ho

$99
+990 pts
Sa.   Sep 20th - Oct 25th, 1:30pm
Beginner

Learn a system of abstract painting. Learn how to work with emotion, color, rhythm. Learn how to maximize a provocative composition. Overvie

$65
+650 pts
M.   Aug 25th, 6:30pm
All levels
Monday August 25 6:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $65
Tuesday August 26 10am - 1pm 1 Session $65
Tuesday September 2 10am - 1pm 5 Sessions $275
Tuesday September 2 10am - 1pm 1 Session $65
Monday September 8 6:30pm - 9:30pm 4 Sessions $220
Monday September 8 6:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $65
Tuesday September 9 10am - 1pm 1 Session $65
Monday September 15 6:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $65
Tuesday September 16 10am - 1pm 1 Session $65
Monday September 22 6:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $65
Tuesday September 23 10am - 1pm 1 Session $65
Monday September 29 6:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $65
Tuesday September 30 10am - 1pm 1 Session $65
Monday October 6 6:30pm - 9:30pm 4 Sessions $220
Monday October 6 6:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $65
Tuesday October 7 10am - 1pm 4 Sessions $220
Tuesday October 7 10am - 1pm 1 Session $65
Monday October 13 6:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $65
Tuesday October 14 10am - 1pm 1 Session $65
Monday October 20 6:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $65
Tuesday October 21 10am - 1pm 1 Session $65
Monday October 27 6:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $65
Tuesday October 28 10am - 1pm 1 Session $65
Monday November 3 9:30pm - 9:30pm 3 Sessions $165
Tuesday November 4 10am - 1pm 3 Sessions $165
Close

Learn to be in the flow of your own creative heart/art. Work from your mistakes, spill paint and laugh, dance with a brush, learn to be care

$265
+2650 pts
Th.   Sep 18th - Oct 23rd, 7pm
All levels

Students will learn about Color mixing, Working in an outdoor environment, Blocking in big shapes, Composition, oil or Pastel, and Live Demo

$65
+650 pts
F.   Aug 22nd, 10am
All levels
Friday August 22 10am - 1pm 1 Session $65
Friday August 29 10am - 1pm 1 Session $65
Friday September 5 10am - 1pm 4 Sessions $220
Friday September 5 10am - 1pm 1 Session $65
Friday September 12 10am - 1pm 1 Session $65
Friday September 19 10am - 1pm 1 Session $65
Friday September 26 10am - 1pm 1 Session $65
Close

In this class you will be introduced to several basic watercolor techniques from loading and holding a brush with paint - to mixing light an

$65
+650 pts
T.   Aug 26th, 10am
Beginner
Tuesday August 26 10am - 1pm 1 Session $65
Tuesday September 2 10am - 1pm 5 Sessions $275
Tuesday September 2 10am - 1pm 1 Session $65
Tuesday September 9 10am - 1pm 1 Session $65
Tuesday September 16 10am - 1pm 1 Session $65
Tuesday September 23 10am - 1pm 1 Session $65
Tuesday September 30 10am - 1pm 1 Session $65
Close

Students will design and create an original mixed-media piece using techniques such as stenciling, collage, and decoupage. This is a great c

$30
+300 pts
Th.   Aug 21st, 3:30pm
All levels
Thursday August 21 3:30pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $30
Friday August 22 3:30pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $30
Close

Students will expand their creative potential and have fun exploring the freedom in style and techniques of contemporary painting and drawin

$65
+650 pts
Th.   Aug 21st, 7pm
All levels
Thursday August 21 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $65
Thursday August 28 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $65
Thursday September 4 7pm - 10pm 4 Sessions $220
Thursday September 4 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $65
Thursday September 11 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $65
Thursday September 18 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $65
Thursday September 25 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $65
Thursday October 2 7pm - 10pm 5 Sessions $275
Thursday October 2 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $65
Thursday October 9 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $65
Thursday October 16 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $65
Thursday October 23 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $65
Thursday October 30 7pm - 10pm 1 Session $65
Close

Our Portrait Painting class is taught in oil paint and begins by introducing students to the basic shape of the head and how to find accurat

$65
+650 pts
W.   Aug 27th, 2pm
All levels
Wednesday August 27 2pm - 5pm 1 Session $65
Wednesday September 3 2pm - 5pm 4 Sessions $220
Wednesday September 3 2pm - 5pm 1 Session $65
Wednesday September 10 2pm - 5pm 1 Session $65
Wednesday September 17 2pm - 5pm 1 Session $65
Wednesday September 24 2pm - 5pm 1 Session $65
Close

This class focuses on acrylic painting techniques. Students will choose a source painting to work from and learn the basics of color selecti

$30
+300 pts
Th.   Aug 21st, 3:30pm
All levels
Thursday August 21 3:30pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $30
Friday August 22 3:30pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $30
Close

The first “initiation” exercise that students in this class must accomplish is “Jan’s Mandala.” Jan Saether is re known Norwegian

$65
+650 pts
Th.   Aug 21st, 10am
Beginner
Thursday August 21 10am - 1pm 1 Session $65
Wednesday August 27 6:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $65
Thursday August 28 10am - 1pm 1 Session $65
Wednesday September 3 6:30pm - 9:30pm 4 Sessions $220
Wednesday September 3 6:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $65
Thursday September 4 10am - 1pm 4 Sessions $220
Thursday September 4 10am - 1pm 1 Session $65
Wednesday September 10 6:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $65
Thursday September 11 10am - 1pm 1 Session $65
Wednesday September 17 6:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $65
Thursday September 18 10am - 1pm 1 Session $65
Wednesday September 24 6:30pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $65
Thursday September 25 10am - 1pm 1 Session $65
Close

This class focuses on fundamental painting and drawing techniques. It will be a 5 hour pose with a female model. We will review color and co

$100
+1000 pts
Sa.   Aug 23rd, 10am
All levels
Saturday August 23 10am - 4pm 1 Session $100
Saturday August 30 10am - 4pm 1 Session $100
Close

Come and enjoy a glass of wine, while completing a beautiful acrylic painting on canvas. Come at 6:30 for wine and snacks painting will star

$40
+400 pts
F.   Aug 29th, 6:30pm
All levels