• Any Day or Time
  • Any Level
  • Any Neighborhood
  • Any Price
  • Any Age
  • Date:
    Starts
    Ends
    Times:
    Days:
    Close
  • Skill Level:
    Close
  • Neighborhoods:
    Close
  • Price:
    $0 $1,000

    Currently viewing classes from:
    $0 to $1000

    Close

Self Improvement Classes Coming up in Los Angeles

Learn exciting new "brain power" exercises to boost your mental focus, create healthier brain cells, and even be less forgetful. Gain knowledge of specific actions that threaten and those that help promote brain health. The "Body Moves for Brain Power" segment of this class is designed to stimulate brain cell activity and improve blood flow to the...

$39
Sa.   Feb 7th, 9am
All levels
(34)

Find out how to integrate visual art with writing and movement for personal growth and professional advancement. Reduce stress and increase work and personal satisfaction by exploring the arts in a supportive setting. Rejuvenate yourself and witness the profound creativity within each person participating in this workshop, including you! The expressive...

$129
W.   Apr 22nd, 6:30pm
All levels
(34)
Be first to know about new self improvement classes

Add this topic and we'll let you know about new classes, trending topics and last minute discounts

Find out how to integrate visual art with writing and movement for personal growth and professional advancement. Reduce stress and increase work and personal satisfaction by exploring the arts in a supportive setting. Rejuvenate yourself and witness the profound creativity within each person participating in this workshop, including you! The expressive...

$129
W.   Apr 22nd, 6:30pm
All levels
(34)

Mindfulness is a mind-body approach to well-being that teaches us to be more present, to handle stress more effectively, and to approach our lives in a more centered manner. This workshop will provide a practical and simple introduction to the basics of mindfulness meditation, including tips on how to start a daily practice.

$19
Sa.   Jan 31st, 9am
All levels
(11)
Saturday January 31 9am - 11am 1 Session $19
Saturday February 7 9am - 11am 1 Session $19
Close
Other Dates (2)

Students attending this class will learn strategies and techniques that will help them remember more of what they read. This workshop will help students catch up in their reading. Add unique skill in their resume. Get better grades. Improve their productivity at work.The following will be learned from this workshop:Learn to read 2-5 times fasterRead...

$199
Sa.   Jan 31st, 9:30am
All levels
Saturday January 31 9:30am - 3:30pm 1 Session $199
Sunday March 1 9:30am - 3:30pm 1 Session $199
Saturday March 28 9:30am - 3:30pm 1 Session $199
Sunday April 26 9:30am - 3:30pm 1 Session $199
Close
Other Dates (4)

This lesson all about having fun, students are also likely to encounter seals and dolphins during their SUP lesson! In the SUP lessons students learn:Safe LaunchingBalance and StanceProper Paddling TechniqueSpeed PaddlingTurningSafe LandingNote: All students must know how to swim. Reservations are required for lessons, and are very strongly recommended...

$69
Sa.   Jan 31st, 9am
Beginner
Saturday January 31 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Sunday February 1 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Monday February 2 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Wednesday February 4 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Friday February 6 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Saturday February 7 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Sunday February 8 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Monday February 9 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Wednesday February 11 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Friday February 13 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Saturday February 14 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Sunday February 15 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Monday February 16 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Wednesday February 18 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Friday February 20 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Saturday February 21 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Sunday February 22 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Monday February 23 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Wednesday February 25 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Friday February 27 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Saturday February 28 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Sunday March 1 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Monday March 2 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Wednesday March 4 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Friday March 6 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Saturday March 7 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Sunday March 8 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Monday March 9 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Wednesday March 11 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Friday March 13 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Saturday March 14 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Sunday March 15 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Monday March 16 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Wednesday March 18 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Friday March 20 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Saturday March 21 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Sunday March 22 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Monday March 23 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Wednesday March 25 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Friday March 27 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Saturday March 28 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Sunday March 29 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Monday March 30 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Wednesday April 1 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Friday April 3 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Saturday April 4 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Sunday April 5 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Monday April 6 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Wednesday April 8 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Friday April 10 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Saturday April 11 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Sunday April 12 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Monday April 13 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Wednesday April 15 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Friday April 17 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Saturday April 18 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Sunday April 19 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Monday April 20 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Wednesday April 22 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Friday April 24 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Saturday April 25 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Sunday April 26 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Monday April 27 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Wednesday April 29 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Friday May 1 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Saturday May 2 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Sunday May 3 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Monday May 4 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Wednesday May 6 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Friday May 8 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Saturday May 9 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Sunday May 10 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Monday May 11 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Wednesday May 13 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Friday May 15 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Saturday May 16 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Sunday May 17 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Monday May 18 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Wednesday May 20 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Friday May 22 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Saturday May 23 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Sunday May 24 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Monday May 25 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Wednesday May 27 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Friday May 29 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Saturday May 30 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Sunday May 31 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Monday June 1 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Wednesday June 3 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Friday June 5 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Saturday June 6 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Sunday June 7 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Monday June 8 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Wednesday June 10 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Friday June 12 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Saturday June 13 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Sunday June 14 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Monday June 15 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Wednesday June 17 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Friday June 19 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Close
Other Dates (100)

Students will learn the fundamentals and basic skills for Kitesurfing. Kiter safety & responsibilitySite selection & environment awareness"beach, water & weather",Gear selectionKite inflating & rigging,Control bar & safety releases,Launching & landing,Flying in the wind window,Power controlQuick depower,Self-rescue,Pack up kite...

$225
Sa.   Jan 31st, 12pm
Beginner
Saturday January 31 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $225
Sunday February 1 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $225
Monday February 2 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $225
Tuesday February 3 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $225
Wednesday February 4 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $225
Thursday February 5 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $225
Friday February 6 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $225
Saturday February 7 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $225
Sunday February 8 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $225
Monday February 9 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $225
Tuesday February 10 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $225
Wednesday February 11 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $225
Thursday February 12 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $225
Friday February 13 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $225
Saturday February 14 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $225
Sunday February 15 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $225
Monday February 16 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $225
Tuesday February 17 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $225
Wednesday February 18 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $225
Thursday February 19 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $225
Friday February 20 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $225
Saturday February 21 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $225
Sunday February 22 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $225
Monday February 23 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $225
Tuesday February 24 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $225
Wednesday February 25 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $225
Thursday February 26 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $225
Friday February 27 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $225
Saturday February 28 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $225
Sunday March 1 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $225
Monday March 2 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $225
Tuesday March 3 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $225
Wednesday March 4 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $225
Thursday March 5 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $225
Friday March 6 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $225
Saturday March 7 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $225
Sunday March 8 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $225
Monday March 9 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $225
Tuesday March 10 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $225
Wednesday March 11 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $225
Thursday March 12 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $225
Friday March 13 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $225
Saturday March 14 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $225
Sunday March 15 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $225
Monday March 16 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $225
Tuesday March 17 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $225
Wednesday March 18 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $225
Thursday March 19 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $225
Friday March 20 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $225
Saturday March 21 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $225
Sunday March 22 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $225
Monday March 23 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $225
Tuesday March 24 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $225
Wednesday March 25 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $225
Thursday March 26 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $225
Friday March 27 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $225
Saturday March 28 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $225
Sunday March 29 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $225
Monday March 30 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $225
Tuesday March 31 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $225
Wednesday April 1 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $225
Thursday April 2 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $225
Friday April 3 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $225
Saturday April 4 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $225
Sunday April 5 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $225
Monday April 6 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $225
Tuesday April 7 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $225
Wednesday April 8 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $225
Thursday April 9 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $225
Friday April 10 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $225
Saturday April 11 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $225
Sunday April 12 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $225
Monday April 13 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $225
Tuesday April 14 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $225
Wednesday April 15 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $225
Thursday April 16 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $225
Friday April 17 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $225
Saturday April 18 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $225
Sunday April 19 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $225
Monday April 20 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $225
Tuesday April 21 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $225
Wednesday April 22 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $225
Thursday April 23 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $225
Friday April 24 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $225
Saturday April 25 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $225
Sunday April 26 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $225
Monday April 27 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $225
Tuesday April 28 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $225
Wednesday April 29 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $225
Thursday April 30 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $225
Friday May 1 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $225
Saturday May 2 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $225
Sunday May 3 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $225
Monday May 4 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $225
Tuesday May 5 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $225
Wednesday May 6 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $225
Thursday May 7 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $225
Friday May 8 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $225
Saturday May 9 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $225
Sunday May 10 12pm - 3pm 1 Session $225
Close
Other Dates (100)

Learning is for Lovers

Introducing the CourseHorse Valentine's Day Gift Card, the perfect gift for your loved one this season. Can be used on any class on CourseHorse, comes in any denomination and never expires.

Buy a Gift Card

If you come consistently, your life improves over time. It's that simple. This is for you if you’re ready to live your life with a strong sense of purpose and all the things that go with it.Come hike with us each Sunday and learn the skills you need to:Improve your careerImprove your relationshipImprove your self-awarenessEmpower your lifeThe school...

$20
Su.   Feb 1st, 10am
All levels
Sunday February 1 10am - 1pm 1 Session $20
Sunday February 8 10am - 1pm 1 Session $20
Sunday February 15 10am - 1pm 1 Session $20
Sunday February 22 10am - 1pm 1 Session $20
Sunday March 1 10am - 1pm 1 Session $20
Sunday March 8 10am - 1pm 1 Session $20
Sunday March 15 10am - 1pm 1 Session $20
Sunday March 22 10am - 1pm 1 Session $20
Sunday March 29 10am - 1pm 1 Session $20
Sunday April 5 10am - 1pm 1 Session $20
Sunday April 12 10am - 1pm 1 Session $20
Sunday April 19 10am - 1pm 1 Session $20
Sunday April 26 10am - 1pm 1 Session $20
Close
Other Dates (13)

Learn how to avoid the 10 biggest retirement planning mistakes! Discover how to save money on taxes, manage investment risk in your portfolio and protect your assets from long-term health-care expenses. Above all, this course shows you how to assess your financial situation and develop a personalized plan to achieve your retirement goals. Whether or...

$59
Sa.   Jan 31st, 9am
All levels
(2)
Saturday January 31 9am - 12pm 2 Sessions $59
Tuesday February 3 6:30pm - 9:30pm 2 Sessions $59
Close
Other Dates (2)

Are you the parent of a child that uses the Internet? Dangers our kids face on the Web can be alarming. By knowing the online perils, parents can protect their children. This course will teach you how to know where your children go online and how long they stay there.

$54
Sa.   Mar 7th, 9:30am
All levels
(11)

You can expect to learn in the courses:California Rules of Court Standard 5.20 for Professional Providers (known as "Monitors")Family and Juvenile Law BasicsDo's & Don't of the IndustryChild Abuse Reporting Laws (Penal Codes 11166, 1116S.1S)How Sexual Abuse, Substance Abuse and Mental Illness can impact visitations.Cultural Sensitivity (Working...

$575
F.Sa.Su.   Mar 6th, 9am
Advanced

This informative and easy to understand class explores the Social Security system and provides valuable tips on how to increase your social security income benefit.Did you know that there are over 567 different ways you can claim Social Security benefits? The average retiree leaves tens of thousands of dollars "on the table" simply because they don't...

$59
Sa.   Mar 7th, 9:30am
All levels
(2)
Saturday March 7 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $59
Saturday May 16 9:30am - 12pm 1 Session $59
Close
Other Dates (2)

EFT Tapping is the next big trend in self-help, personal growth and alternative health. You may have seen it on Oprah or Dr. Oz or Larry King, on TV or internet or You Tube. Thousands of people are tapping to relieve aches and pains, fears and phobias, traumas and emotional distress, as well as to lose weight, enhance peak performance and build greater...

$75
Su.   Mar 1st, 12pm
All levels

This public speaking course is the fastest, easiest way to reduce stage fright. In just 2-Days, this seminar helps participants gain poise and self-confidence in front of a group! Public Speaking Fear is still the #1 fear in America. And, right or wrong, people form a perception of who we are and what we represent by the self-confidence...

$997
Th.F.   Apr 23rd, 9am
All levels
(1)
Thursday April 23 9am - 4pm 2 Sessions $997
Thursday July 16 9am - 4pm 2 Sessions $997
Close
Other Dates (2)

Find out which of 33 natural talents is the subtle, yet powerful source of your highest potential. Expressing your natural talent ignites passion—relentlessly pursuing it evolves into your destiny. Oprah and Einstein are just two examples of people just ‘doin’ what comes naturally,’ so come discover YOUR natural talent, how to develop it, how...

$95
No Upcoming Schedules
All levels
(34)

If you think playing computer games and doing crossword puzzles is enough to keep your brain working at its peak as you age… think again! Come join a class with research-based activities (mostly in the chair) that incorporate rhythmic patterns and sequences designed to stimulate brain-cell activity, boost focus, enhance blood flow to the brain, and...

$59
No Upcoming Schedules
All levels
(34)

Are you tired of searching for that lost something or stumbling over stuff throughout your house? Find out how you can change your environment, remove clutter from your life, and get organized using simple, easy, practical ideas.Topics include: getting off junk mail lists, the difference between organized and neat, the true cost of your "stuff," and...

$39
No Upcoming Schedules
All levels
(34)

All of our Group Lessons are designed to help achieve maximum success in each of the American Red Cross Learn-to-Swim Levels. These are a logical progression of skill levels that helps swimmers ages 5 to adult develop water safety, survival and swimming skills. Evaluations will be conducted at the first meeting to determine skill level.

$40
No Upcoming Schedules
All levels
(11)

Develop the skills you need to plan and execute a stellar event. Learn the basics of event production and logistics in hands-on workshop; like choosing an event purpose, creating a timeline, completing a site survey, creating an agreement and budget, making a run of show to an evaluation/wrap up report.Note: Price includes materials fee of $5

$70
No Upcoming Schedules
Beginner
(11)

This enthusiastic, dimensional, demonstrative and rewarding approach will leave you satisfied. Vital Core Therapy discusses and demonstrates the uses of Vital Core Therapy Techniques in every day life. As well as how Vital Core Therapy can be utilized to enhance, evolve and grow your life. Get the Life You Deserve.

$185
No Upcoming Schedules
All levels