• Any Day or Time
  • Any Level
  • Any Neighborhood
  • Any Price
  • Any Age
  • Date:
    Starts on
    Ends by
    Times:
    Days:
    Close
  • Skill Level:
    Close
  • Neighborhoods:
    Close
  • Price:
    $0 $1,000

    Currently viewing classes from:
    $0 to $1000

    Close

Self Improvement Classes Coming up in Los Angeles

This course will teach you how to know where your children go online and how long they stay there.Are you the parent of a child that uses the Internet? Dangers our kids face on the Web can be alarming. By knowing the online perils, parents can protect their children.

$44
Sa.   Aug 8th, 1:30pm
All levels
(43)

Learn the facts and the myths surrounding both marriage and California registered domestic partnerships, so that you can make an informed choice and know what to expect when you say "I do". It took forever, but marriage is finally legal in California and the number of additional states where you can marry the person of your choice is growing. Once...

$25
W.   Jun 17th, 7pm
All levels
(10)
Be first to know about new self improvement classes

Add this topic and we'll let you know about new classes, trending topics and last minute discounts

Students will learn the fundamentals and basic skills for Kitesurfing. Kiter safety & responsibilitySite selection & environment awareness"beach, water & weather",Gear selectionKite inflating & rigging,Control bar & safety releases,Launching & landing,Flying in the wind window,Power controlQuick depower,Self-rescue,Pack up kite...

$225
Sa.   May 30th, 11am
Beginner
Saturday May 30 11am - 2pm 1 Session $225
Sunday May 31 11am - 2pm 1 Session $225
Monday June 1 11am - 2pm 1 Session $225
Tuesday June 2 11am - 2pm 1 Session $225
Wednesday June 3 11am - 2pm 1 Session $225
Thursday June 4 11am - 2pm 1 Session $225
Friday June 5 11am - 2pm 1 Session $225
Saturday June 6 11am - 2pm 1 Session $225
Sunday June 7 11am - 2pm 1 Session $225
Monday June 8 11am - 2pm 1 Session $225
Tuesday June 9 11am - 2pm 1 Session $225
Wednesday June 10 11am - 2pm 1 Session $225
Thursday June 11 11am - 2pm 1 Session $225
Friday June 12 11am - 2pm 1 Session $225
Saturday June 13 11am - 2pm 1 Session $225
Sunday June 14 11am - 2pm 1 Session $225
Monday June 15 11am - 2pm 1 Session $225
Tuesday June 16 11am - 2pm 1 Session $225
Wednesday June 17 11am - 2pm 1 Session $225
Thursday June 18 11am - 2pm 1 Session $225
Friday June 19 11am - 2pm 1 Session $225
Saturday June 20 11am - 2pm 1 Session $225
Sunday June 21 11am - 2pm 1 Session $225
Monday June 22 11am - 2pm 1 Session $225
Tuesday June 23 11am - 2pm 1 Session $225
Wednesday June 24 11am - 2pm 1 Session $225
Thursday June 25 11am - 2pm 1 Session $225
Friday June 26 11am - 2pm 1 Session $225
Saturday June 27 11am - 2pm 1 Session $225
Sunday June 28 11am - 2pm 1 Session $225
Monday June 29 11am - 2pm 1 Session $225
Tuesday June 30 11am - 2pm 1 Session $225
Wednesday July 1 11am - 2pm 1 Session $225
Thursday July 2 11am - 2pm 1 Session $225
Friday July 3 11am - 2pm 1 Session $225
Saturday July 4 11am - 2pm 1 Session $225
Sunday July 5 11am - 2pm 1 Session $225
Monday July 6 11am - 2pm 1 Session $225
Tuesday July 7 11am - 2pm 1 Session $225
Wednesday July 8 11am - 2pm 1 Session $225
Thursday July 9 11am - 2pm 1 Session $225
Friday July 10 11am - 2pm 1 Session $225
Saturday July 11 11am - 2pm 1 Session $225
Sunday July 12 11am - 2pm 1 Session $225
Monday July 13 11am - 2pm 1 Session $225
Tuesday July 14 11am - 2pm 1 Session $225
Wednesday July 15 11am - 2pm 1 Session $225
Thursday July 16 11am - 2pm 1 Session $225
Friday July 17 11am - 2pm 1 Session $225
Saturday July 18 11am - 2pm 1 Session $225
Sunday July 19 11am - 2pm 1 Session $225
Monday July 20 11am - 2pm 1 Session $225
Tuesday July 21 11am - 2pm 1 Session $225
Wednesday July 22 11am - 2pm 1 Session $225
Thursday July 23 11am - 2pm 1 Session $225
Friday July 24 11am - 2pm 1 Session $225
Saturday July 25 11am - 2pm 1 Session $225
Sunday July 26 11am - 2pm 1 Session $225
Monday July 27 11am - 2pm 1 Session $225
Tuesday July 28 11am - 2pm 1 Session $225
Wednesday July 29 11am - 2pm 1 Session $225
Thursday July 30 11am - 2pm 1 Session $225
Friday July 31 11am - 2pm 1 Session $225
Saturday August 1 11am - 2pm 1 Session $225
Sunday August 2 11am - 2pm 1 Session $225
Monday August 3 11am - 2pm 1 Session $225
Tuesday August 4 11am - 2pm 1 Session $225
Wednesday August 5 11am - 2pm 1 Session $225
Thursday August 6 11am - 2pm 1 Session $225
Friday August 7 11am - 2pm 1 Session $225
Saturday August 8 11am - 2pm 1 Session $225
Sunday August 9 11am - 2pm 1 Session $225
Monday August 10 11am - 2pm 1 Session $225
Tuesday August 11 11am - 2pm 1 Session $225
Wednesday August 12 11am - 2pm 1 Session $225
Thursday August 13 11am - 2pm 1 Session $225
Friday August 14 11am - 2pm 1 Session $225
Saturday August 15 11am - 2pm 1 Session $225
Sunday August 16 11am - 2pm 1 Session $225
Monday August 17 11am - 2pm 1 Session $225
Tuesday August 18 11am - 2pm 1 Session $225
Wednesday August 19 11am - 2pm 1 Session $225
Thursday August 20 11am - 2pm 1 Session $225
Friday August 21 11am - 2pm 1 Session $225
Saturday August 22 11am - 2pm 1 Session $225
Sunday August 23 11am - 2pm 1 Session $225
Monday August 24 11am - 2pm 1 Session $225
Tuesday August 25 11am - 2pm 1 Session $225
Wednesday August 26 11am - 2pm 1 Session $225
Thursday August 27 11am - 2pm 1 Session $225
Friday August 28 11am - 2pm 1 Session $225
Saturday August 29 11am - 2pm 1 Session $225
Sunday August 30 11am - 2pm 1 Session $225
Monday August 31 11am - 2pm 1 Session $225
Tuesday September 1 11am - 2pm 1 Session $225
Wednesday September 2 11am - 2pm 1 Session $225
Thursday September 3 11am - 2pm 1 Session $225
Friday September 4 11am - 2pm 1 Session $225
Saturday September 5 11am - 2pm 1 Session $225
Sunday September 6 11am - 2pm 1 Session $225
Close
Other Dates (100)

If you come consistently, your life improves over time. It's that simple. This is for you if you’re ready to live your life with a strong sense of purpose and all the things that go with it.Come hike with us each Sunday and learn the skills you need to:Improve your careerImprove your relationshipImprove your self-awarenessEmpower your lifeThe school...

$20
Su.   May 31st, 10am
All levels
Sunday May 31 10am - 1pm 1 Session $20
Sunday June 7 10am - 1pm 1 Session $20
Sunday June 14 10am - 1pm 1 Session $20
Sunday June 21 10am - 1pm 1 Session $20
Sunday June 28 10am - 1pm 1 Session $20
Sunday July 5 10am - 1pm 1 Session $20
Sunday July 12 10am - 1pm 1 Session $20
Sunday July 19 10am - 1pm 1 Session $20
Sunday July 26 10am - 1pm 1 Session $20
Sunday August 2 10am - 1pm 1 Session $20
Sunday August 9 10am - 1pm 1 Session $20
Sunday August 16 10am - 1pm 1 Session $20
Sunday August 23 10am - 1pm 1 Session $20
Sunday August 30 10am - 1pm 1 Session $20
Sunday September 6 10am - 1pm 1 Session $20
Sunday September 13 10am - 1pm 1 Session $20
Sunday September 20 10am - 1pm 1 Session $20
Sunday September 27 10am - 1pm 1 Session $20
Close
Other Dates (18)

This lesson all about having fun, students are also likely to encounter seals and dolphins during their SUP lesson! In the SUP lessons students learn:Safe LaunchingBalance and StanceProper Paddling TechniqueSpeed PaddlingTurningSafe LandingNote: All students must know how to swim. Reservations are required for lessons, and are very strongly recommended...

$69
M.   Jun 1st, 9am
Beginner
Monday June 1 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Saturday June 6 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Monday June 8 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Saturday June 13 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Monday June 15 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Saturday June 20 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Monday June 22 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Saturday June 27 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Monday June 29 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Saturday July 4 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Monday July 6 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Saturday July 11 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Monday July 13 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Saturday July 18 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Monday July 20 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Saturday July 25 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Monday July 27 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Saturday August 1 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Monday August 3 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Saturday August 8 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Monday August 10 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Saturday August 15 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Monday August 17 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Saturday August 22 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Monday August 24 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Saturday August 29 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Monday August 31 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Saturday September 5 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Monday September 7 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Saturday September 12 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Monday September 14 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Saturday September 19 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Monday September 21 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Saturday September 26 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Monday September 28 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Saturday October 3 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Monday October 5 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Saturday October 10 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Monday October 12 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Saturday October 17 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Monday October 19 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Saturday October 24 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Monday October 26 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Saturday October 31 9am - 10:30am 1 Session $69
Close
Other Dates (44)

Divorcees now have an original and offbeat option for a night out. This free one-hour workshop is a special introductory offer that will focus on the basics of improv, finding comfort in humor, and having fun.This is a great opportunity to find out what it's all about! You don't have to be an actor or comedian to take this class. You just have...

Free
T.   Jun 9th, 7pm
All levels

Students attending this class will learn strategies and techniques that will help them remember more of what they read. This workshop will help students catch up in their reading. Add unique skill in their resume. Get better grades. Improve their productivity at work.The following will be learned from this workshop:Learn to read 2-5 times fasterRead...

$199
Su.   Jun 14th, 9:30am
All levels
Sunday June 14 9:30am - 3:30pm 1 Session $199
Saturday June 20 9:30am - 3:30pm 1 Session $199
Saturday July 11 9:30am - 3:30pm 1 Session $199
Saturday August 8 9:30am - 3:30pm 1 Session $199
Close
Other Dates (4)

Exercise in movement. Useful for dance, meditation, and physical fitness. Location Instructions: The class is located in the Main Hall as you walk in the front doors. Any questions, please come to the Office located on the Main floor of the building.

$65
T.   Jul 7th, 7:15pm
All levels
(1)
Tuesday July 7 7:15pm - 8:45pm 8 Sessions $65
Wednesday July 8 9am - 10:30am 8 Sessions $65
Close
Other Dates (2)

Whether you are writing a screenplay, poetry, memoir or a blog, the best writing reveals truth. It makes you feel your emotions and the audience feel their emtions too. Occasionally beginners are more truthful and compelling because they haven't yet learned to hide behind technique. Free up your writing by joining Kelly and a safe and supportive group...

$397
Th.   Jun 25th, 7pm
All levels

You can expect to learn in the courses:California Rules of Court Standard 5.20 for Professional Providers (known as "Monitors")Family and Juvenile Law BasicsDo's & Don't of the IndustryChild Abuse Reporting Laws (Penal Codes 11166, 1116S.1S)How Sexual Abuse, Substance Abuse and Mental Illness can impact visitations.Cultural Sensitivity (Working...

$575
F.Sa.Su.   Jun 26th, 9am
Advanced
Friday June 26 9am - 6pm 3 Sessions $575
Friday June 26 9am - 6pm 3 Sessions $575
Close
Other Dates (2)

Free yourself from what holds you back to create work & life you Love.Do you secretly believe you have to struggle, starve or sell out to be successful? You wouldn’t be the first creative person who thought this way. Traveling this less traveled road in the direction of your dreams can be tricky for us. Yet it’s possible to navigate it...

$497
T.   Jun 30th, 7pm
All levels

In this class, students will learn how to create successful portfolios and supporting materials when applying for colleges, scholarships and grants. Topics will include researching schools and their requirements, portfolio organization, effective sequencing of images, tips for photographing artwork and the creation of a visually cohesive presentation....

$229
Th.   Jul 9th, 3pm
All levels

It's a challenge trying to prioritize personal and business responsibilities every day. If you feel like you're always running behind schedule and could use a little help being more intentional about the way you schedule your day, then this productivity workshop is for you.Learn how to use your calendar like a personal assistant so that you feel more...

$25
Sa.   Aug 1st, 10am
All levels

This introductory workshop focuses on romantic relationships: from the moment of attraction to commitment, from the Honeymoon Stage to the Trauma Stage. Emphasis is placed on better understanding the physical, emotional and intellectual needs of your partner, while examining different courtship displays used by Women vs. Men. Self-Hypnosis and mediation...

$59
W.   Jun 10th, 7pm
Beginner
(4)

This public speaking course is the fastest, easiest way to reduce stage fright. In just 2-Days, this seminar helps participants gain poise and self-confidence in front of a group! Public Speaking Fear is still the #1 fear in America. And, right or wrong, people form a perception of who we are and what we represent by the self-confidence...

$1,395
Th.F.   Jul 16th, 9am
All levels
(1)
Thursday July 16 9am - 4pm 2 Sessions $1,395
Thursday October 8 9am - 4pm 2 Sessions $1,395
Close
Other Dates (2)

In this workshop, you’ll get an in-depth look at the roles and responsibilities of a manager. We’ll look at goal setting, delegation, performance management, effective communication, leadership, motivating, and much more. You’ll walk out feeling prepared and confident to move up at your office.TakeawaysUnderstand the roles and responsibilities...

$65
No Upcoming Schedules
All levels
(28)

This internationally acclaimed workshop is a deeply personal, highly interactive, 3-hour presentation and discussion. It helps you contemplate transitions, your career, legacy, relationships, and purpose. It’s packed with anecdotes, research, exercises and actions for how to be happy — right here, right now. Jim brings his unique perspective —...

$45
No Upcoming Schedules
All levels
(28)

Dr. Hausfeld invites healthcare professionals to use financial information and the “science of business” as valuable tools to nurture medical innovation at their institutions and private practice, as well as to enhance the ability to promote quality patient care and improve decision-making. Dr. Hausfeld will demonstrate the ability to mesh the...

$10
No Upcoming Schedules
All levels
(28)

An exclusive full day Q&A immersion for your writing, publishing, and creative dreams with Danielle LaPorte, Justine Musk, and Linda Sivertsen — three writers, entrepreneurs, and publishing insiders who are ready to lend their experience to your aspirations.This day is all about sharing our stories and breaking down our systems of success for...

$900
No Upcoming Schedules
Beginner
(28)

This 3-part class teaches aspiring and established technology leaders the basic skills and responsibilities required to be an effective Chief Technology Officer. The CTO curriculum focuses on the three core aspects of being a technology leader: People, Process, and Technology. The first lesson, People, tackles the necessary skills required to evaluate,...

$100
No Upcoming Schedules
All levels
(28)