• Any Day or Time
  • Any Level
  • Any Neighborhood
  • Any Price
  • Any Age

Textile Classes Coming up in Los Angeles

We will use birds as an inspirational starting point to teach you to make a textile collage which will be built up on to a base of a vintage quilt fragment. You will learn to use slow and traditional hand sewing techniques such as applique and embroidery in a new way to make a unique textile narrative. Join us in this three hour fabric collage wor

$75
+750 pts
Th.   Sep 18th, 6pm
All levels

What ever you are looking to work on, whether it is beginning crochet, tunisian crochet, or help with a project, Leo is your man to help!

$20
+200 pts
Su.   Aug 24th, 1pm
All levels
Sunday August 24 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $20
Sunday August 31 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $20
Sunday September 7 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $20
Sunday September 14 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $20
Sunday September 21 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $20
Sunday September 28 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $20
Sunday October 5 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $20
Sunday October 12 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $20
Sunday October 19 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $20
Sunday October 26 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $20
Sunday November 2 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $20
Sunday November 9 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $20
Sunday November 16 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $20
Sunday November 23 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $20
Sunday November 30 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $20
Sunday December 7 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $20
Sunday December 14 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $20
Sunday December 21 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $20
Sunday December 28 1pm - 3pm 1 Session $20
Close
Other Dates (19)

Have you always wanted to learn to embroider or need a refresher course to refine your skills? This workshop is a great introduction to a variety of stitches and a chance to start your own embroidered work of art (which may be finished at home). Participants can bring in their own design to transfer or some pre-made designs will be available to use

$55
+550 pts
Su.   Aug 24th, 1pm
All levels

One lined zipper clutch is created in this class from a woven material. Woven textiles strongly encouraged for the first time taking this class.  What to bring:1/2 Yard Woven Fabric for the Exterior - choose a thicker fabric like denim or canvas - but not too thick. No leather please or vinyl for the first time taking this class. We do encoura

$75
+750 pts
Su.   Sep 14th, 1:30pm
Intermediate

Learn how to build a pair leggings out of a stretch knit fabric. One pair of leggings are created in this class. High waist or standard styles are available. Pattern modifications for more interesting design are discussed in the class. S/M/L What to bring: Sewing Machine, or your own SergerThreadFabric ScissorsTailors chalkClipsMagnetic S

$100
+1000 pts
Su.   Aug 24th, 1:30pm
Beginner
Sunday August 24 1:30pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $100
Monday September 15 5pm - 9pm 1 Session $100
Sunday September 21 1:30pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $100
Close
Other Dates (3)

Are you ready to take sweater-making to the next level? There is no better way to learn some new techniques than on a cute (and manageably small) baby sweater. This sweater has many details that are adorable, if not totally necessary, like pockets, elbow patches, and a folded shawl collar. It is full of opportunities to learn new things in small do

$95
+950 pts
M.   Sep 8th - Sep 29th, 2pm
All levels

Derecho – Spanish for “direct or straight ahead”. This knit Derecho is a triangular shawl knit modularly in two directions to produce a pattern of interconnected stripes. Two circular needles are used to knit on one side at a time while keeping the other side’s stitches live. Think log cabin in a triangle! Customization comes in many forms

$75
+750 pts
F.   Sep 12th - Sep 26th, 10am
All levels

One lined zipper clutch is created in this class from a woven material. Woven textiles strongly encouraged for the first time taking this class.Prerequisite: Sewing Machine Operation or Equivalent

$75
+750 pts
Su.   Sep 14th, 1:30pm
Intermediate

Learn how to create a basic tote with carrying strapes.Prerequisite: Sewing Machine Operation or Equivalent

$75
+750 pts
Sa.   Aug 23rd, 2:30pm
Beginner
Saturday August 23 2:30pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $75
Monday August 25 9:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $75
Saturday September 20 1:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $75
Close
Other Dates (3)

Practice building  a reversible tote, or well lined, with depth on the corners, and the ability to reverse. Making the tote strapes are covered in this class.Prerequisite: Sewing Machine Operation

$75
+750 pts
Sa.   Aug 23rd, 2:30pm
Beginner
Saturday August 23 2:30pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $75
Monday August 25 9:30am - 12:30pm 1 Session $75
Saturday September 20 1:30pm - 4:30pm 1 Session $75
Close
Other Dates (3)

Receive a wealth of information from a nationally-known teacher, enabling you to add beautiful machine quilting to your projects. Hands on experience will include practice at a number of different quilting techniques.

$60
+600 pts
T.   Aug 26th, 10am
All levels

Get your cheaper-than-therapy quilt fix, using scraps from your stash. Sew a new and interesting quilt top each month and receive gathering directions for the following month.

$10
+100 pts
W.   Sep 3rd, 6pm
All levels
Wednesday September 3 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $10
Tuesday September 9 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $10
Wednesday September 10 12:30pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $10
Wednesday October 1 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $10
Wednesday October 8 12:30pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $10
Tuesday October 14 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $10
Wednesday November 5 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $10
Tuesday November 11 6pm - 8pm 1 Session $10
Wednesday November 12 12:30pm - 2:30pm 1 Session $10
Close
Other Dates (9)

Advance preparation may be required, depending on the class topic. Details will be provided at least one week in advance or upon sign-up.

$75
+750 pts
T.   Sep 9th - Sep 30th, 6pm
All levels

Bring #10 knitting needles and 1 skein of worsted weight yarn for the first day of class. Materials list will be provided and discussed on the first class.

$119
+1190 pts
M.   Oct 27th - Dec 15th, 7pm
Beginner

Finish your forgotten and neglected projects (in this 12 step once-a-month-program) with the assistance of a very accomplished instructor and company of friends.Note: Bring your own dinner at 5:30 pm or for $6, we'll provide the meal!

$10
+100 pts
F.   Aug 29th, 6pm
All levels
Friday August 29 6pm - 9pm 1 Session $10
Friday September 26 6pm - 9pm 1 Session $10
Friday October 31 6pm - 9pm 1 Session $10
Friday November 28 6pm - 9pm 1 Session $10
Friday December 26 6pm - 9pm 1 Session $10
Close
Other Dates (5)

Receive a wealth of information from a nationally-known teacher, enabling you to add beautiful machine quilting to your projects. Hands on experience will include practice at a number of different quilting techniques.

$50
+500 pts
Sa.   Aug 30th, 10am
All levels

Beginning in the 1930s Jeri's grandmother collected Mountain Mist appliqué patterns. Jeri has added to them and now has the complete collection to share. This club is a great way to hone appliqué skills and share in the history of quilting. Review all methods of appliqué and choose your favorite. Patterns will be provided.

$15
+150 pts
F.   Sep 5th, 10am
All levels
Friday September 5 10am - 1pm 1 Session $15
Friday October 3 10am - 1pm 1 Session $15
Friday November 7 10am - 1pm 1 Session $15
Friday December 5 10am - 1pm 1 Session $15
Close
Other Dates (4)

Each month, join us for a 15-20-minute demonstration, anytime between the beginning and end times noted. You will also receive a pattern and fabric to complete one block (or more) each month. Reward yourself with a free fat quarter by presenting your finished block at the very next meeting.

$8
+80 pts
W.   Sep 10th, 10:30am
All levels
Wednesday September 10 10:30am - 12pm 1 Session $8
Monday September 15 5pm - 6:30pm 1 Session $8
Wednesday October 8 10:30am - 12pm 1 Session $8
Monday October 20 5pm - 6:30pm 1 Session $8
Wednesday November 12 10:30am - 12pm 1 Session $8
Monday November 17 5pm - 6:30pm 1 Session $8
Wednesday December 10 10:30am - 12pm 1 Session $8
Monday December 15 5pm - 6:30pm 1 Session $8
Close
Other Dates (8)

Discover the influence of women and quilts through history in this once a month class. Learn about one period of history, make a representative block (make into a pillow or begin a quilt) and stay for lunch. You will leave with samples of fabrics from the period. Cost of the class includes lunch each month.

$35
+350 pts
W.   Sep 17th, 10:30am
All levels
Wednesday September 17 10:30am - 1:30pm 1 Session $35
Wednesday October 15 10:30am - 1:30pm 1 Session $35
Close
Other Dates (2)

Come prepared to learn how to create pattern on natural fibers.  Please join us for a day of stitching and dyeing. Students will build indigo vats and then dip dye their fabrics.All materials are supplied, but you are free to bring a small bag of treasures you would like to dye blue.Please wear blue bring a brown bag lunch and prepare for

$85
+850 pts
Sa.   Oct 4th, 11am
All levels