Real Estate Broker Course @ Lakeview

at Chicago Real Estate School - Lakeview

(1)
Course Details
Price:
$599 5 seats left
Start Date:

Sat, Dec 14, 9:00am - Jan 11, 12:30pm (5 sessions)

Next start dates (11)

Location:
Lakeview, North Side
2447 N Ashland Ave
Btwn W Montana & W Altgeld Streets
Chicago, Illinois 60614
(Map)
Share:
Purchase Options
No Booking Fees Book Now Save to WishList

11 people saved this class

Give as a Gift
Description
Class Level: All levels
Age Requirements: 18 and older
Average Class Size: 10
Teacher: Frank Muldowney

What you'll learn in this broker class:

This course consists of classroom presentations and additional work/study at home. The study time at home is a necessary part of the curriculum and subsequently the State exam for your Real Estate Broker License.

Prior to enrolling, you’ll have the option of choosing to take your Real Estate Agent Course either as a five week class involving two weekday sessions/week or one Saturday session/week; or as an Accelerated Class in which you would attend Monday through Friday either mornings or evenings for two straight weeks. Our general advice regarding which class to choose is if you are currently not engaged in any full time commitments, take the Accelerated program; after all we’ve got a great market out there for you. If you wish to take the course at a more relaxed pace the five week program is perfect for you.

Each Class will require between 1-2 hours of study at home, to memorize specific items, review classroom notes, etc.

Study Procedure

  • Pre-read chapters for each class.
  • Take specific notes in class as directed by the Instructor
  • After Class, review notes & memorize any materials pointed out by Instructor
  • Take practice quizzes at the end of each chapter.
Schedule

First Session
  • Chapter 1 - Forms of Real Estate Ownership
  • Chapter 2 - Concepts of Real Estate Ownership
Second Session
  • Chapter 2 - Finish
  • Chapter 3 - Land use Controls
  • Chapter 5 - Liens
Third Session
  • Chapter 9 - Title Transfer and Records
  • Chapter 12 - Contract Law
Fourth Session
  • Chapter 11- Real Estate Agency
  • Chapter 13 - Brokerage Operations and Agreements
  • Review Math
Fifth Session
  • Chapter 16 - Illinois state licensing law
  • Midterm
Sixth Session
  • Review Midterm
Seventh Session
  • Chapter 6 - Real Estate Financing
  • Chapter 4 - Legal Description of land
Eight Session
  • Chapter 14 - Fair Housing
  • Chapter 7 – Appraisal
Ninth Session
  • Chapter 10 - Real Estate Closing
  • Chapter 15 - Property Management and Leasing
  • Chapter 8 - Environmental Issues
Tenth Session
  • Final exam

Still have questions? Ask the community.

Refund Policy
Cancellations made at least 48 hours in advance of the class will be honored with a full refund. Students who cancel less than 48 hours prior to the start time of the class will receive a credit towards a future class.

Map

Google Map

Chicago Real Estate School

All classes at this location

Start Dates (12)
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
9:00am - 12:30pm Frank Muldowney 5 $599
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Sat, Dec 21 9:00am - 12:30pm Frank Muldowney
Sat, Dec 28 9:00am - 12:30pm Frank Muldowney
Sat, Jan 04 9:00am - 12:30pm Frank Muldowney
Sat, Jan 11 9:00am - 12:30pm Frank Muldowney
9:00am - 12:30pm Michelle Sledge 10 $599
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Wed, Jan 08 9:00am - 12:30pm Michelle Sledge
Mon, Jan 13 9:00am - 12:30pm Michelle Sledge
Wed, Jan 15 9:00am - 12:30pm Michelle Sledge
Mon, Jan 20 9:00am - 12:30pm Michelle Sledge
Wed, Jan 22 9:00am - 12:30pm Michelle Sledge
Mon, Jan 27 9:00am - 12:30pm Michelle Sledge
Wed, Jan 29 9:00am - 12:30pm Michelle Sledge
Mon, Feb 03 9:00am - 12:30pm Michelle Sledge
Wed, Feb 05 9:00am - 12:30pm Michelle Sledge
9:00am - 12:30pm Michelle Sledge 10 $599
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Jan 14 9:00am - 12:30pm Michelle Sledge
Wed, Jan 15 9:00am - 12:30pm Michelle Sledge
Thu, Jan 16 9:00am - 12:30pm Michelle Sledge
Fri, Jan 17 9:00am - 12:30pm Michelle Sledge
Mon, Jan 20 9:00am - 12:30pm Michelle Sledge
Tue, Jan 21 9:00am - 12:30pm Michelle Sledge
Wed, Jan 22 9:00am - 12:30pm Michelle Sledge
Thu, Jan 23 9:00am - 12:30pm Michelle Sledge
Fri, Jan 24 9:00am - 12:30pm Michelle Sledge
6:00pm - 9:30pm Frank Muldowney 10 $599
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Thu, Jan 16 6:00pm - 9:30pm Frank Muldowney
Tue, Jan 21 6:00pm - 9:30pm Frank Muldowney
Thu, Jan 23 6:00pm - 9:30pm Frank Muldowney
Tue, Jan 28 6:00pm - 9:30pm Frank Muldowney
Thu, Jan 30 6:00pm - 9:30pm Frank Muldowney
Tue, Feb 04 6:00pm - 9:30pm Frank Muldowney
Thu, Feb 06 6:00pm - 9:30pm Frank Muldowney
Tue, Feb 11 6:00pm - 9:30pm Frank Muldowney
Thu, Feb 13 6:00pm - 9:30pm Frank Muldowney
9:00am - 4:00pm Frank Muldowney 5 $599
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Sat, Jan 25 9:00am - 4:00pm Frank Muldowney
Sat, Feb 01 9:00am - 4:00pm Frank Muldowney
Sat, Feb 08 9:00am - 4:00pm Frank Muldowney
Sat, Feb 15 9:00am - 4:00pm Frank Muldowney
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
9:00am - 12:30pm Michelle Sledge 10 $599
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Wed, Feb 12 9:00am - 12:30pm Michelle Sledge
Mon, Feb 17 9:00am - 12:30pm Michelle Sledge
Wed, Feb 19 9:00am - 12:30pm Michelle Sledge
Mon, Feb 24 9:00am - 12:30pm Michelle Sledge
Wed, Feb 26 9:00am - 12:30pm Michelle Sledge
Mon, Mar 02 9:00am - 12:30pm Michelle Sledge
Wed, Mar 04 9:00am - 12:30pm Michelle Sledge
Mon, Mar 09 9:00am - 12:30pm Michelle Sledge
Wed, Mar 11 9:00am - 12:30pm Michelle Sledge
9:00am - 12:30pm Michelle Sledge 10 $599
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Feb 18 9:00am - 12:30pm Michelle Sledge
Wed, Feb 19 9:00am - 12:30pm Michelle Sledge
Thu, Feb 20 9:00am - 12:30pm Michelle Sledge
Fri, Feb 21 9:00am - 12:30pm Michelle Sledge
Mon, Feb 24 9:00am - 12:30pm Michelle Sledge
Tue, Feb 25 9:00am - 12:30pm Michelle Sledge
Wed, Feb 26 9:00am - 12:30pm Michelle Sledge
Thu, Feb 27 9:00am - 12:30pm Michelle Sledge
Fri, Feb 28 9:00am - 12:30pm Michelle Sledge
6:00pm - 9:30pm Frank Muldowney 10 $599
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Thu, Feb 20 6:00pm - 9:30pm Frank Muldowney
Tue, Feb 25 6:00pm - 9:30pm Frank Muldowney
Thu, Feb 27 6:00pm - 9:30pm Frank Muldowney
Tue, Mar 03 6:00pm - 9:30pm Frank Muldowney
Thu, Mar 05 6:00pm - 9:30pm Frank Muldowney
Tue, Mar 10 6:00pm - 9:30pm Frank Muldowney
Thu, Mar 12 6:00pm - 9:30pm Frank Muldowney
Tue, Mar 17 6:00pm - 9:30pm Frank Muldowney
Thu, Mar 19 6:00pm - 9:30pm Frank Muldowney
9:00am - 4:00pm Frank Muldowney 5 $599
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Sat, Feb 29 9:00am - 4:00pm Frank Muldowney
Sat, Mar 07 9:00am - 4:00pm Frank Muldowney
Sat, Mar 14 9:00am - 4:00pm Frank Muldowney
Sat, Mar 21 9:00am - 4:00pm Frank Muldowney
9:00am - 12:30pm Michelle Sledge 10 $599
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Wed, Mar 18 9:00am - 12:30pm Michelle Sledge
Mon, Mar 23 9:00am - 12:30pm Michelle Sledge
Wed, Mar 25 9:00am - 12:30pm Michelle Sledge
Mon, Mar 30 9:00am - 12:30pm Michelle Sledge
Wed, Apr 01 9:00am - 12:30pm Michelle Sledge
Mon, Apr 06 9:00am - 12:30pm Michelle Sledge
Wed, Apr 08 9:00am - 12:30pm Michelle Sledge
Mon, Apr 13 9:00am - 12:30pm Michelle Sledge
Wed, Apr 15 9:00am - 12:30pm Michelle Sledge
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
9:00am - 12:30pm Michelle Sledge 10 $599
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Mar 24 9:00am - 12:30pm Michelle Sledge
Wed, Mar 25 9:00am - 12:30pm Michelle Sledge
Thu, Mar 26 9:00am - 12:30pm Michelle Sledge
Fri, Mar 27 9:00am - 12:30pm Michelle Sledge
Mon, Mar 30 9:00am - 12:30pm Michelle Sledge
Tue, Mar 31 9:00am - 12:30pm Michelle Sledge
Wed, Apr 01 9:00am - 12:30pm Michelle Sledge
Thu, Apr 02 9:00am - 12:30pm Michelle Sledge
Fri, Apr 03 9:00am - 12:30pm Michelle Sledge
6:00pm - 9:30pm Frank Muldowney 10 $599
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Thu, Mar 26 6:00pm - 9:30pm Frank Muldowney
Tue, Mar 31 6:00pm - 9:30pm Frank Muldowney
Thu, Apr 02 6:00pm - 9:30pm Frank Muldowney
Tue, Apr 07 6:00pm - 9:30pm Frank Muldowney
Thu, Apr 09 6:00pm - 9:30pm Frank Muldowney
Tue, Apr 14 6:00pm - 9:30pm Frank Muldowney
Thu, Apr 16 6:00pm - 9:30pm Frank Muldowney
Tue, Apr 21 6:00pm - 9:30pm Frank Muldowney
Thu, Apr 23 6:00pm - 9:30pm Frank Muldowney

Benefits of Booking Through CourseHorse

Booking is safe. When you book with us your details are protected by a secure connection.
Lowest price guaranteed. Classes on CourseHorse are never marked up.
This class will earn you 5990 points. Points give you money off your next class!
Questions about this class?
Get help now from a knowledge expert!
Questions & Answers (1)

Get quick answers from CourseHorse and past students.

Question from Anonymous
Hi! Are books included in the price?
Answer from Georgia C. CourseHorse StaffCourseHorse Staff
Hi there! Yes, it is included.
Answer
Cancel

Reviews of Classes at Chicago Real Estate School (1)

Similar Classes

School: Chicago Real Estate School

Chicago Real Estate School

When the Chicago Real Estate School was started in 2008 we decided to incorporate new and exciting ideas not seen elsewhere in Realtor education, such as job placement and training so students can feel confident in moving forward. Our instructors are excellent and caring and will never be seen simply...

Read more about Chicago Real Estate School

CourseHorse Approved

This school has been carefully vetted by CourseHorse and is a verified Chicago educator.

Ready to take this class?
BOOK NOW
Taking this class for work? Get exclusive perks & discounts for free.