Real Estate Broker Course @ Lakeview

at Chicago Real Estate School - Lakeview

Course Details
Price:
$599 5 seats left
Start Date:

Mon, Oct 28, 9:00am - Nov 08, 12:30pm (10 sessions)

Next start dates (5)

Location:
Lakeview, North Side
2447 N Ashland Ave
Btwn W Montana & W Altgeld Streets
Chicago, Illinois 60614
(Map)
Share:
Purchase Options
No Booking Fees Book Now Save to WishList

11 people saved this class

Give as a Gift
Description
Class Level: All levels
Age Requirements: 18 and older
Average Class Size: 10
Teacher: Michelle Sledge

What you'll learn in this broker class:

This course consists of classroom presentations and additional work/study at home. The study time at home is a necessary part of the curriculum and subsequently the State exam for your Real Estate Broker License.

Prior to enrolling, you’ll have the option of choosing to take your Real Estate Agent Course either as a five week class involving two weekday sessions/week or one Saturday session/week; or as an Accelerated Class in which you would attend Monday through Friday either mornings or evenings for two straight weeks. Our general advice regarding which class to choose is if you are currently not engaged in any full time commitments, take the Accelerated program; after all we’ve got a great market out there for you. If you wish to take the course at a more relaxed pace the five week program is perfect for you.

Each Class will require between 1-2 hours of study at home, to memorize specific items, review classroom notes, etc.

Study Procedure

  • Pre-read chapters for each class.
  • Take specific notes in class as directed by the Instructor
  • After Class, review notes & memorize any materials pointed out by Instructor
  • Take practice quizzes at the end of each chapter.
Schedule

First Session
  • Chapter 1 - Forms of Real Estate Ownership
  • Chapter 2 - Concepts of Real Estate Ownership
Second Session
  • Chapter 2 - Finish
  • Chapter 3 - Land use Controls
  • Chapter 5 - Liens
Third Session
  • Chapter 9 - Title Transfer and Records
  • Chapter 12 - Contract Law
Fourth Session
  • Chapter 11- Real Estate Agency
  • Chapter 13 - Brokerage Operations and Agreements
  • Review Math
Fifth Session
  • Chapter 16 - Illinois state licensing law
  • Midterm
Sixth Session
  • Review Midterm
Seventh Session
  • Chapter 6 - Real Estate Financing
  • Chapter 4 - Legal Description of land
Eight Session
  • Chapter 14 - Fair Housing
  • Chapter 7 – Appraisal
Ninth Session
  • Chapter 10 - Real Estate Closing
  • Chapter 15 - Property Management and Leasing
  • Chapter 8 - Environmental Issues
Tenth Session
  • Final exam

Still have questions? Ask the community.

Refund Policy
Cancellations made at least 48 hours in advance of the class will be honored with a full refund. Students who cancel less than 48 hours prior to the start time of the class will receive a credit towards a future class.

Map

Google Map

Chicago Real Estate School

All classes at this location

Start Dates (6)
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
9:00am - 12:30pm Michelle Sledge 10 $599
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Oct 29 9:00am - 12:30pm Michelle Sledge
Wed, Oct 30 9:00am - 12:30pm Michelle Sledge
Thu, Oct 31 9:00am - 12:30pm Michelle Sledge
Fri, Nov 01 9:00am - 12:30pm Michelle Sledge
Mon, Nov 04 9:00am - 12:30pm Michelle Sledge
Tue, Nov 05 9:00am - 12:30pm Michelle Sledge
Wed, Nov 06 9:00am - 12:30pm Michelle Sledge
Thu, Nov 07 9:00am - 12:30pm Michelle Sledge
Fri, Nov 08 9:00am - 12:30pm Michelle Sledge
6:00pm - 9:30pm Frank Muldowney 10 $599
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Thu, Nov 07 6:00pm - 9:30pm Frank Muldowney
Tue, Nov 12 6:00pm - 9:30pm Frank Muldowney
Thu, Nov 14 6:00pm - 9:30pm Frank Muldowney
Tue, Nov 19 6:00pm - 9:30pm Frank Muldowney
Thu, Nov 21 6:00pm - 9:30pm Frank Muldowney
Tue, Nov 26 6:00pm - 9:30pm Frank Muldowney
Thu, Nov 28 6:00pm - 9:30pm Frank Muldowney
Tue, Dec 03 6:00pm - 9:30pm Frank Muldowney
Thu, Dec 05 6:00pm - 9:30pm Frank Muldowney
9:00am - 4:00pm Frank Muldowney 5 $599
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Sat, Nov 16 9:00am - 4:00pm Frank Muldowney
Sat, Nov 23 9:00am - 4:00pm Frank Muldowney
Sat, Nov 30 9:00am - 4:00pm Frank Muldowney
Sat, Dec 07 9:00am - 4:00pm Frank Muldowney
9:00am - 12:30pm Michelle Sledge 10 $599
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Dec 03 9:00am - 12:30pm Michelle Sledge
Wed, Dec 04 9:00am - 12:30pm Michelle Sledge
Thu, Dec 05 9:00am - 12:30pm Michelle Sledge
Fri, Dec 06 9:00am - 12:30pm Michelle Sledge
Mon, Dec 09 9:00am - 12:30pm Michelle Sledge
Tue, Dec 10 9:00am - 12:30pm Michelle Sledge
Wed, Dec 11 9:00am - 12:30pm Michelle Sledge
Thu, Dec 12 9:00am - 12:30pm Michelle Sledge
Fri, Dec 13 9:00am - 12:30pm Michelle Sledge
6:00pm - 9:30pm Frank Muldowney 10 $599
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Thu, Dec 12 6:00pm - 9:30pm Frank Muldowney
Tue, Dec 17 6:00pm - 9:30pm Frank Muldowney
Thu, Dec 19 6:00pm - 9:30pm Frank Muldowney
Tue, Dec 24 6:00pm - 9:30pm Frank Muldowney
Thu, Dec 26 6:00pm - 9:30pm Frank Muldowney
Tue, Dec 31 6:00pm - 9:30pm Frank Muldowney
Thu, Jan 02 6:00pm - 9:30pm Frank Muldowney
Tue, Jan 07 6:00pm - 9:30pm Frank Muldowney
Thu, Jan 09 6:00pm - 9:30pm Frank Muldowney
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
9:00am - 12:30pm Frank Muldowney 5 $599
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Sat, Dec 21 9:00am - 12:30pm Frank Muldowney
Sat, Dec 28 9:00am - 12:30pm Frank Muldowney
Sat, Jan 04 9:00am - 12:30pm Frank Muldowney
Sat, Jan 11 9:00am - 12:30pm Frank Muldowney

Benefits of Booking Through CourseHorse

Booking is safe. When you book with us your details are protected by a secure connection.
Lowest price guaranteed. Classes on CourseHorse are never marked up.
This class will earn you 5990 points. Points give you money off your next class!
Questions about this class?
Get help now from a knowledge expert!
Questions & Answers (1)

Get quick answers from CourseHorse and past students.

Question from Anonymous
Hi! Are books included in the price?
Answer from Georgia C. CourseHorse StaffCourseHorse Staff
Hi there! Yes, it is included.
Answer
Cancel
Similar Classes

School: Chicago Real Estate School

Chicago Real Estate School

When the Chicago Real Estate School was started in 2008 we decided to incorporate new and exciting ideas not seen elsewhere in Realtor education, such as job placement and training so students can feel confident in moving forward. Our instructors are excellent and caring and will never be seen simply...

Read more about Chicago Real Estate School

CourseHorse Approved

This school has been carefully vetted by CourseHorse and is a verified Chicago educator.

Ready to take this class?
BOOK NOW
Taking this class for work? Get exclusive perks & discounts for free.