Data Science Immersive

at General Assembly - Near North Side

(2148)
Course Details
Price:
$15,950 25 seats
Start Date:

Mon, Sep 09, 9:00am - Dec 05, 5:00pm (60 sessions)

Next start dates (1)

Location:
Near North Side, Downtown/Loop
444 N Wabash Ave 5th Fl
Btwn E Illinois & E Hubbard Streets
Illinois City, Illinois 60611
(Map)
Share:
Important:
A computer will not be provided
No class on Nov 11, 27, 28 and 29
Description
Class Level: All levels
Age Requirements: 18 and older
Average Class Size: 20

What you'll learn in this data science course:

This is a 12-week full-time career accelerator course.

Master smarter decisions by gaining the data analytics, data modeling, programming and statistics skills you need to start a career in data.

What You'll Learn

In this program, you’ll take on real world problems by analyzing data sets for insights and presenting findings using statistics, programming, data modeling, and business knowledge.

Git, UNIX, & Relational Databases

Gather, store, and organize your data using your basic data science toolkit: SQL, Git, and UNIX.

Data Analysis & Python

Perform visual and statistical analysis on data using Python and its associated libraries and tools.

Machine Learning, Modeling Techniques, & Big Data

Explore the differences between supervised and unsupervised learning through the application of various modeling techniques such as classification, regression, and clustering.

Critical Thinking & Synthesis

Apply your analysis and modeling skills to real world data problems in fields like finance, marketing, and public policy.

Visualization, Presentation, & Reporting

Learn to create reproducible presentations and reports and use data visualisation tools to present your findings to key stakeholders.

School Notes:
For students enrolling in 12 week part time and immersive classes, it is not recommended that you book more than one class simultaneously.

Still have questions? Ask the community.

Refund Policy
If you can't make it to a class/workshop, please email us at [email protected] at least 7 days before the scheduled event date. No refunds will be given after this timeframe.

Map

Google Map

General Assembly

All classes at this location

Start Dates (2)
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
9:00am - 5:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini 60 $15,950
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Sep 10 9:00am - 5:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Wed, Sep 11 9:00am - 5:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Thu, Sep 12 9:00am - 5:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Fri, Sep 13 9:00am - 5:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Mon, Sep 16 9:00am - 5:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Tue, Sep 17 9:00am - 5:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Wed, Sep 18 9:00am - 5:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Thu, Sep 19 9:00am - 5:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Fri, Sep 20 9:00am - 5:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Mon, Sep 23 9:00am - 5:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Tue, Sep 24 9:00am - 5:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Wed, Sep 25 9:00am - 5:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Thu, Sep 26 9:00am - 5:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Fri, Sep 27 9:00am - 5:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Mon, Sep 30 9:00am - 5:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Tue, Oct 01 9:00am - 5:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Wed, Oct 02 9:00am - 5:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Thu, Oct 03 9:00am - 5:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Fri, Oct 04 9:00am - 5:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Mon, Oct 07 9:00am - 5:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Tue, Oct 08 9:00am - 5:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Wed, Oct 09 9:00am - 5:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Thu, Oct 10 9:00am - 5:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Fri, Oct 11 9:00am - 5:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Mon, Oct 14 9:00am - 5:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Tue, Oct 15 9:00am - 5:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Wed, Oct 16 9:00am - 5:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Thu, Oct 17 9:00am - 5:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Fri, Oct 18 9:00am - 5:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Mon, Oct 21 9:00am - 5:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Tue, Oct 22 9:00am - 5:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Wed, Oct 23 9:00am - 5:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Thu, Oct 24 9:00am - 5:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Fri, Oct 25 9:00am - 5:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Mon, Oct 28 9:00am - 5:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Tue, Oct 29 9:00am - 5:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Wed, Oct 30 9:00am - 5:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Thu, Oct 31 9:00am - 5:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Fri, Nov 01 9:00am - 5:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Mon, Nov 04 9:00am - 5:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Tue, Nov 05 9:00am - 5:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Wed, Nov 06 9:00am - 5:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Thu, Nov 07 9:00am - 5:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Fri, Nov 08 9:00am - 5:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Tue, Nov 12 9:00am - 5:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Wed, Nov 13 9:00am - 5:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Thu, Nov 14 9:00am - 5:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Fri, Nov 15 9:00am - 5:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Mon, Nov 18 9:00am - 5:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Tue, Nov 19 9:00am - 5:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Wed, Nov 20 9:00am - 5:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Thu, Nov 21 9:00am - 5:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Fri, Nov 22 9:00am - 5:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Mon, Nov 25 9:00am - 5:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Tue, Nov 26 9:00am - 5:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Mon, Dec 02 9:00am - 5:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Tue, Dec 03 9:00am - 5:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Wed, Dec 04 9:00am - 5:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
Thu, Dec 05 9:00am - 5:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice, Mark Popovich & Edoardo Venturini
9:00am - 5:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice & Edoardo Venturini 60 $15,950
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Dec 10 9:00am - 5:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice & Edoardo Venturini
Wed, Dec 11 9:00am - 5:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice & Edoardo Venturini
Thu, Dec 12 9:00am - 5:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice & Edoardo Venturini
Fri, Dec 13 9:00am - 5:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice & Edoardo Venturini
Mon, Dec 16 9:00am - 5:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice & Edoardo Venturini
Tue, Dec 17 9:00am - 5:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice & Edoardo Venturini
Wed, Dec 18 9:00am - 5:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice & Edoardo Venturini
Thu, Dec 19 9:00am - 5:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice & Edoardo Venturini
Fri, Dec 20 9:00am - 5:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice & Edoardo Venturini
Thu, Jan 02 9:00am - 5:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice & Edoardo Venturini
Fri, Jan 03 9:00am - 5:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice & Edoardo Venturini
Mon, Jan 06 9:00am - 5:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice & Edoardo Venturini
Tue, Jan 07 9:00am - 5:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice & Edoardo Venturini
Wed, Jan 08 9:00am - 5:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice & Edoardo Venturini
Thu, Jan 09 9:00am - 5:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice & Edoardo Venturini
Fri, Jan 10 9:00am - 5:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice & Edoardo Venturini
Mon, Jan 13 9:00am - 5:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice & Edoardo Venturini
Tue, Jan 14 9:00am - 5:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice & Edoardo Venturini
Wed, Jan 15 9:00am - 5:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice & Edoardo Venturini
Thu, Jan 16 9:00am - 5:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice & Edoardo Venturini
Fri, Jan 17 9:00am - 5:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice & Edoardo Venturini
Tue, Jan 21 9:00am - 5:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice & Edoardo Venturini
Wed, Jan 22 9:00am - 5:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice & Edoardo Venturini
Thu, Jan 23 9:00am - 5:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice & Edoardo Venturini
Fri, Jan 24 9:00am - 5:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice & Edoardo Venturini
Mon, Jan 27 9:00am - 5:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice & Edoardo Venturini
Tue, Jan 28 9:00am - 5:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice & Edoardo Venturini
Wed, Jan 29 9:00am - 5:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice & Edoardo Venturini
Thu, Jan 30 9:00am - 5:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice & Edoardo Venturini
Fri, Jan 31 9:00am - 5:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice & Edoardo Venturini
Mon, Feb 03 9:00am - 5:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice & Edoardo Venturini
Tue, Feb 04 9:00am - 5:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice & Edoardo Venturini
Wed, Feb 05 9:00am - 5:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice & Edoardo Venturini
Thu, Feb 06 9:00am - 5:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice & Edoardo Venturini
Fri, Feb 07 9:00am - 5:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice & Edoardo Venturini
Mon, Feb 10 9:00am - 5:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice & Edoardo Venturini
Tue, Feb 11 9:00am - 5:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice & Edoardo Venturini
Wed, Feb 12 9:00am - 5:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice & Edoardo Venturini
Thu, Feb 13 9:00am - 5:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice & Edoardo Venturini
Fri, Feb 14 9:00am - 5:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice & Edoardo Venturini
Tue, Feb 18 9:00am - 5:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice & Edoardo Venturini
Wed, Feb 19 9:00am - 5:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice & Edoardo Venturini
Thu, Feb 20 9:00am - 5:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice & Edoardo Venturini
Fri, Feb 21 9:00am - 5:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice & Edoardo Venturini
Mon, Feb 24 9:00am - 5:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice & Edoardo Venturini
Tue, Feb 25 9:00am - 5:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice & Edoardo Venturini
Wed, Feb 26 9:00am - 5:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice & Edoardo Venturini
Thu, Feb 27 9:00am - 5:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice & Edoardo Venturini
Fri, Feb 28 9:00am - 5:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice & Edoardo Venturini
Mon, Mar 02 9:00am - 5:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice & Edoardo Venturini
Tue, Mar 03 9:00am - 5:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice & Edoardo Venturini
Wed, Mar 04 9:00am - 5:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice & Edoardo Venturini
Thu, Mar 05 9:00am - 5:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice & Edoardo Venturini
Fri, Mar 06 9:00am - 5:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice & Edoardo Venturini
Mon, Mar 09 9:00am - 5:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice & Edoardo Venturini
Tue, Mar 10 9:00am - 5:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice & Edoardo Venturini
Wed, Mar 11 9:00am - 5:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice & Edoardo Venturini
Thu, Mar 12 9:00am - 5:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice & Edoardo Venturini
Fri, Mar 13 9:00am - 5:00pm Matt Brems, Sam Stack, Charlie Rice & Edoardo Venturini

Benefits of Booking Through CourseHorse

Booking is safe. When you book with us your details are protected by a secure connection.
Lowest price guaranteed. Classes on CourseHorse are never marked up.
This class will earn you 159500 points. Points give you money off your next class!
Questions about this class?
Get help now from a knowledge expert!
Questions & Answers (0)

Get quick answers from CourseHorse and past students.

Reviews of Classes at General Assembly (2,133)

Similar Classes

School: General Assembly

General Assembly

General Assembly is a pioneer in education and career transformation, specializing in today’s most in-demand skills. The leading source for training, staffing, and career transitions, we foster a flourishing community of professionals pursuing careers they love.

What began as a co-working space in...

Read more about General Assembly

CourseHorse Approved

This school has been carefully vetted by CourseHorse and is a verified Chicago educator.

Ready to take this class?
BOOK NOW
Taking this class for work? Get exclusive perks & discounts for free.