ITIL® Capability - Planning, Protection & Optimization

at Mountainview ITSM - Near North Side

Course Details
Price:
$2,199 10 seats left
Start Date:

Mon, Aug 17, 8:30am - Aug 21, 5:00pm Central Time (5 sessions)

Next start dates (10)

Location:
Near North Side, Downtown/Loop
540 N Michigan Ave
Btwn E Ohio St & E Grand Ave
Illinois City, Illinois 60611
(Map)
Important:
Classes are only held if at least 5 students show up.
Description
Class Level: Intermediate
Age Requirements: 18 and older
Average Class Size: 10

What you'll learn in this itil training:

The purpose of this training module and the associated exam and certificate is, respectively, to impart, test, and validate the knowledge on  industry practices in service management as documented in the ITIL Service Lifecycle core publications. 

The ITIL Certificate in Planning, Protection and Optimization is intended to enable the holders of the certificate to apply PPO practices during the service management lifecycle and specifically in the following key ITIL process and role areas:
  • Capacity management
  • Availability management
  • IT service continuity management (ITSCM) Information security management
  • Demand management 
Course Syllabus:
  • Learning Unit PPO01: Introduction to planning, protection and optimization 
  • Learning Unit PPO02: Capacity management 
  • Learning Unit PPO03: Availability management 
  • Learning Unit PPO04: IT service continuity management (ITSCM) 
  • Learning Unit PPO05: Information security management 
  • Learning Unit PPO06: Demand management 
  • Learning Unit PPO07: Planning, protection and optimization roles and responsibilities 
  • Learning Unit PPO08: Technology and implementation considerations
Prerequisite Entry Criteria:

Candidates wishing to be trained and examined for this qualification must already hold the ITILFoundation Certificate in IT Service Management which must be presented as documentary evidence to gain admission. 

Candidates who hold the following ITIL qualifications are also eligible, and similar evidence will be required:
  • Earlier ITIL (V2) Foundation plus Foundation Bridge
  • ITIL Expert Certificate in IT Service Management (achieved via Service Manager or Practitioner bridging routes).
It is recommended that candidates:
  • Can demonstrate familiarity with IT terminology and understand the context of planning, protection and optimization management in their business environment. 
  • Have exposure to working in a service management capacity within a service provider environment, and have responsibility for at least one of the following management processes:
  1. Capacity management
  2. Availability management
  3. IT service continuity management
  4. Information security management
  5. Demand management 

Still have questions? Ask the community.

Refund Policy
  • If purchased less than a year ago: A 100% refund on the exam portion less an administration fee.
  • If purchased more than a year ago: Not refundable but a credit of the value of the service can be used towards other Mountainview Training or Services. 
  • Courses are transferable if CourseHorse is notified otherwise an administration fee will be applied.

Map

Google Map

Mountainview ITSM

All classes at this location

Start Dates (11)
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
8:30am - 5:00pm Central Time TBD 5 $2,199
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Aug 18 8:30am - 5:00pm Central Time TBD
Wed, Aug 19 8:30am - 5:00pm Central Time TBD
Thu, Aug 20 8:30am - 5:00pm Central Time TBD
Fri, Aug 21 8:30am - 5:00pm Central Time TBD
8:30am - 5:00pm Central Time TBD 5 $2,199
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Aug 25 8:30am - 5:00pm Central Time TBD
Wed, Aug 26 8:30am - 5:00pm Central Time TBD
Thu, Aug 27 8:30am - 5:00pm Central Time TBD
Fri, Aug 28 8:30am - 5:00pm Central Time TBD
8:30am - 5:00pm Central Time TBD 5 $2,199
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Sep 01 8:30am - 5:00pm Central Time TBD
Wed, Sep 02 8:30am - 5:00pm Central Time TBD
Thu, Sep 03 8:30am - 5:00pm Central Time TBD
Fri, Sep 04 8:30am - 5:00pm Central Time TBD
8:30am - 5:00pm Central Time TBD 5 $2,199
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Sep 08 8:30am - 5:00pm Central Time TBD
Wed, Sep 09 8:30am - 5:00pm Central Time TBD
Thu, Sep 10 8:30am - 5:00pm Central Time TBD
Fri, Sep 11 8:30am - 5:00pm Central Time TBD
8:30am - 5:00pm Central Time TBD 5 $2,199
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Sep 15 8:30am - 5:00pm Central Time TBD
Wed, Sep 16 8:30am - 5:00pm Central Time TBD
Thu, Sep 17 8:30am - 5:00pm Central Time TBD
Fri, Sep 18 8:30am - 5:00pm Central Time TBD
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
8:30am - 5:00pm Central Time TBD 5 $2,199
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Sep 22 8:30am - 5:00pm Central Time TBD
Wed, Sep 23 8:30am - 5:00pm Central Time TBD
Thu, Sep 24 8:30am - 5:00pm Central Time TBD
Fri, Sep 25 8:30am - 5:00pm Central Time TBD
8:30am - 5:00pm Central Time TBD 5 $2,199
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Sep 29 8:30am - 5:00pm Central Time TBD
Wed, Sep 30 8:30am - 5:00pm Central Time TBD
Thu, Oct 01 8:30am - 5:00pm Central Time TBD
Fri, Oct 02 8:30am - 5:00pm Central Time TBD
8:30am - 5:00pm Central Time TBD 5 $2,199
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Oct 06 8:30am - 5:00pm Central Time TBD
Wed, Oct 07 8:30am - 5:00pm Central Time TBD
Thu, Oct 08 8:30am - 5:00pm Central Time TBD
Fri, Oct 09 8:30am - 5:00pm Central Time TBD
8:30am - 5:00pm Central Time TBD 5 $2,199
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Oct 13 8:30am - 5:00pm Central Time TBD
Wed, Oct 14 8:30am - 5:00pm Central Time TBD
Thu, Oct 15 8:30am - 5:00pm Central Time TBD
Fri, Oct 16 8:30am - 5:00pm Central Time TBD
8:30am - 5:00pm Central Time TBD 5 $2,199
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Oct 20 8:30am - 5:00pm Central Time TBD
Wed, Oct 21 8:30am - 5:00pm Central Time TBD
Thu, Oct 22 8:30am - 5:00pm Central Time TBD
Fri, Oct 23 8:30am - 5:00pm Central Time TBD
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
8:30am - 5:00pm Central Time TBD 5 $2,199
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Oct 27 8:30am - 5:00pm Central Time TBD
Wed, Oct 28 8:30am - 5:00pm Central Time TBD
Thu, Oct 29 8:30am - 5:00pm Central Time TBD
Fri, Oct 30 8:30am - 5:00pm Central Time TBD

Benefits of Booking Through CourseHorse

Booking is safe. When you book with us your details are protected by a secure connection.
Lowest price guaranteed. Classes on CourseHorse are never marked up.
This class will earn you 21990 points. Points give you money off your next class!
Questions about this class?
Get help now from a knowledge expert!
Questions & Answers (0)

Get quick answers from CourseHorse and past students.

Similar Classes

School: Mountainview ITSM

Mountainview ITSM

Mountainview ITSM specializes in Information Technology Service Management. We have been delivering services since 1992. We are a World-wide Accredited Training Organization and Accredited Courseware Provider for:

  • ITIL
  • ISO 20000 
  • ISO 27000
  • PRINCE2
  • MoR
  • and more
Mountainview’s success is directly attributable...

Read more about Mountainview ITSM

CourseHorse Approved

This school has been carefully vetted by CourseHorse and is a verified Chicago educator.

Ready to take this class?
BOOK NOW
Booking this class for a group? Find great private group events here