ITIL® Managing Across the Lifecycle

at Mountainview ITSM - Near North Side

Course Details
Price:
$2,899 10 seats left
Start Date:

Mon, Dec 16, 8:30am - Dec 20, 5:00pm (5 sessions)

Next start dates (10)

Location:
Near North Side, Downtown/Loop
540 N Michigan Ave
Btwn E Ohio St & E Grand Ave
Illinois City, Illinois 60611
(Map)
Share:
Important:
Classes are only held if at least 5 students show up.
Purchase Options
Description
Class Level: Intermediate
Age Requirements: 18 and older
Average Class Size: 10

What you'll learn in this itil training:

The intent of the Managing across the Lifecycle (MALC) qualification is to give candidates the skills to  support an organization’s service delivery by bridging the service lifecycle stages.

The qualification demonstrates that candidates have learned the value of one combined service management practice as opposed to separate subject areas. ITIL processes and practices, as learnt from the lifecycle and capability streams of the intermediate certificates, are put into a context of delivering this value. 

Course Syllabus:
  • Learning unit MALC01: Key concepts of the service lifecycle 
  • Learning unit MALC02: Communication and stakeholder management 
  • Learning unit MALC03: Integrating service management processes across the service lifecycle 
  • Learning unit MALC04: Managing services across the service lifecycle
  • Learning unit MALC05: Governance and organization
  • Learning unit MALC06: Measurement 
  • Learning unit MALC07: Implementing and improving service management capability 
Pre-requisite Entry Criteria: 
Candidates wishing to be trained and examined for this qualification must already have two (2) credits from the ITIL Foundation certificate and must, as a minimum, have obtained a further 15 credits from ITIL Intermediate qualifications, and therefore a total of at least 17 credits. Documentary evidence of this must be presented by candidates for the MALC qualification. 

Eligibility for Examination:
In addition to the prerequisite entry criteria, in order to be eligible for the MALC examination candidates  must have fulfilled the following requirements:  

Candidates must have undertaken at least 30 contact hours for this syllabus as part of a formal, approved training course/scheme. Contact hours are hours of instruction, excluding breaks, with an accredited training organization (ATO) or an accredited e-learning solution. 

Preparation for Examination:
It is also recommended that candidates should complete at least 28 hours of personal study by reviewing foundation and intermediate level knowledge, for example the terms within the terminology list at the end of this and anywhere in the foundation syllabus, and by reviewing the syllabus and the ITIL core publications in preparation for the examination. 

Still have questions? Ask the community.

Refund Policy
  • If purchased less than a year ago: A 100% refund on the exam portion less an administration fee.
  • If purchased more than a year ago: Not refundable but a credit of the value of the service can be used towards other Mountainview Training or Services. 
  • Courses are transferable if CourseHorse is notified otherwise an administration fee will be applied.

Map

Google Map

Mountainview ITSM

All classes at this location

Start Dates (11)
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
8:30am - 5:00pm TBD 5 $2,899
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Dec 17 8:30am - 5:00pm TBD
Wed, Dec 18 8:30am - 5:00pm TBD
Thu, Dec 19 8:30am - 5:00pm TBD
Fri, Dec 20 8:30am - 5:00pm TBD
8:30am - 5:00pm TBD 5 $2,899
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Dec 24 8:30am - 5:00pm TBD
Wed, Dec 25 8:30am - 5:00pm TBD
Thu, Dec 26 8:30am - 5:00pm TBD
Fri, Dec 27 8:30am - 5:00pm TBD
8:30am - 5:00pm TBD 5 $2,899
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Dec 31 8:30am - 5:00pm TBD
Wed, Jan 01 8:30am - 5:00pm TBD
Thu, Jan 02 8:30am - 5:00pm TBD
Fri, Jan 03 8:30am - 5:00pm TBD
8:30am - 5:00pm TBD 5 $2,899
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Jan 07 8:30am - 5:00pm TBD
Wed, Jan 08 8:30am - 5:00pm TBD
Thu, Jan 09 8:30am - 5:00pm TBD
Fri, Jan 10 8:30am - 5:00pm TBD
8:30am - 5:00pm TBD 5 $2,899
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Jan 14 8:30am - 5:00pm TBD
Wed, Jan 15 8:30am - 5:00pm TBD
Thu, Jan 16 8:30am - 5:00pm TBD
Fri, Jan 17 8:30am - 5:00pm TBD
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
8:30am - 5:00pm TBD 5 $2,899
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Jan 21 8:30am - 5:00pm TBD
Wed, Jan 22 8:30am - 5:00pm TBD
Thu, Jan 23 8:30am - 5:00pm TBD
Fri, Jan 24 8:30am - 5:00pm TBD
8:30am - 5:00pm TBD 5 $2,899
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Jan 28 8:30am - 5:00pm TBD
Wed, Jan 29 8:30am - 5:00pm TBD
Thu, Jan 30 8:30am - 5:00pm TBD
Fri, Jan 31 8:30am - 5:00pm TBD
8:30am - 5:00pm TBD 5 $2,899
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Feb 04 8:30am - 5:00pm TBD
Wed, Feb 05 8:30am - 5:00pm TBD
Thu, Feb 06 8:30am - 5:00pm TBD
Fri, Feb 07 8:30am - 5:00pm TBD
8:30am - 5:00pm TBD 5 $2,899
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Feb 11 8:30am - 5:00pm TBD
Wed, Feb 12 8:30am - 5:00pm TBD
Thu, Feb 13 8:30am - 5:00pm TBD
Fri, Feb 14 8:30am - 5:00pm TBD
8:30am - 5:00pm TBD 5 $2,899
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Feb 18 8:30am - 5:00pm TBD
Wed, Feb 19 8:30am - 5:00pm TBD
Thu, Feb 20 8:30am - 5:00pm TBD
Fri, Feb 21 8:30am - 5:00pm TBD
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
8:30am - 5:00pm TBD 5 $2,899
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Feb 25 8:30am - 5:00pm TBD
Wed, Feb 26 8:30am - 5:00pm TBD
Thu, Feb 27 8:30am - 5:00pm TBD
Fri, Feb 28 8:30am - 5:00pm TBD

Benefits of Booking Through CourseHorse

Booking is safe. When you book with us your details are protected by a secure connection.
Lowest price guaranteed. Classes on CourseHorse are never marked up.
This class will earn you 28990 points. Points give you money off your next class!
Questions about this class?
Get help now from a knowledge expert!
Questions & Answers (0)

Get quick answers from CourseHorse and past students.

Similar Classes

School: Mountainview ITSM

Mountainview ITSM

Mountainview ITSM specializes in Information Technology Service Management. We have been delivering services since 1992. We are a World-wide Accredited Training Organization and Accredited Courseware Provider for:

  • ITIL
  • ISO 20000 
  • ISO 27000
  • PRINCE2
  • MoR
  • and more
Mountainview’s success is directly attributable...

Read more about Mountainview ITSM

CourseHorse Approved

This school has been carefully vetted by CourseHorse and is a verified Chicago educator.

Ready to take this class?
BOOK NOW
Taking this class for work? Get exclusive perks & discounts for free.