Data Science Immersive

at General Assembly - Online

(2566)
Course Details
Price:
$15,950 25 seats
Start Date:

Mon, Oct 19, 7:00am - Jan 27, 3:00pm Pacific Time (60 sessions)

Next start dates (1)

Important:
No class on Nov. 3, 11, 25-27, Dec 24-25, 28-31, Jan 1 & 18
Purchase Options
Description
Class Level: All levels
Age Requirements: 18 and older
Average Class Size: 20

Flexible Reschedule Policy: This provider has flexible, free rescheduling for any-in person workshop. Please see the cancellation policy for more details

What you'll learn in this data science course:

This is a 12-week full-time career accelerator course.

Learn the tools and techniques you need to make better decisions through data, and land a job in one of the most sought after fields in tech.

  • Create predictive models by learning to wrangle, analyze, and visualize data from our team of professional Data Scientist instructors.
  • Develop hard skills like Unix, Git, SQL, Python, machine learning, and modeling techniques while creating your own data projects and applications.
  • Take advantage of the growing demand for data and use the guidance and resources of our in-house career coaches to help you find work.
What You'll Learn

In this program, you’ll take on real world problems by analyzing data sets for insights and presenting findings using statistics, programming, data modeling, and business knowledge.

Git, UNIX, & Relational Databases

Gather, store, and organize your data using your basic data science toolkit: SQL, Git, and UNIX.

Data Analysis & Python

Perform visual and statistical analysis on data using Python and its associated libraries and tools.

Machine Learning, Modeling Techniques, & Big Data

Explore the differences between supervised and unsupervised learning through the application of various modeling techniques such as classification, regression, and clustering.

Critical Thinking & Synthesis

Apply your analysis and modeling skills to real world data problems in fields like finance, marketing, and public policy.

Visualization, Presentation, & Reporting

Learn to create reproducible presentations and reports and use data visualisation tools to present your findings to key stakeholders.


Remote Learning

This course is available for "remote" learning and will be available to anyone with access to an internet device with a microphone (this includes most models of computers, tablets). Classes will take place with a "Live" instructor at the date/times listed below.

Upon registration, the instructor will send along additional information about how to log-on and participate in the class.

School Notes:
For students enrolling in 12 week part time and immersive classes, it is not recommended that you book more than one class simultaneously.

Still have questions? Ask the community.

Refund Policy
If you can't make it to a class/workshop, please email us at [email protected] at least 7 days before the scheduled event date. No refunds will be given after this timeframe.

Map

Google Map

General Assembly

All classes at this location

This workshop will be hosted online (Livestream) using Zoom and Slack. Registered students will be notified 48 hours in advance of this program with information on how to log in. Registration for this class will close 2 hours prior to class start in order to allow all students ample opportunity to have the technology enabled.

Start Dates (2)
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
7:00am - 3:00pm Pacific Time Riley Dallas, Christoph Rahmede & Matt Brems 60 $15,950
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Oct 20 7:00am - 3:00pm Pacific Time Riley Dallas, Christoph Rahmede & Matt Brems
Wed, Oct 21 7:00am - 3:00pm Pacific Time Riley Dallas, Christoph Rahmede & Matt Brems
Thu, Oct 22 7:00am - 3:00pm Pacific Time Riley Dallas, Christoph Rahmede & Matt Brems
Fri, Oct 23 7:00am - 3:00pm Pacific Time Riley Dallas, Christoph Rahmede & Matt Brems
Mon, Oct 26 7:00am - 3:00pm Pacific Time Riley Dallas, Christoph Rahmede & Matt Brems
Tue, Oct 27 7:00am - 3:00pm Pacific Time Riley Dallas, Christoph Rahmede & Matt Brems
Wed, Oct 28 7:00am - 3:00pm Pacific Time Riley Dallas, Christoph Rahmede & Matt Brems
Thu, Oct 29 7:00am - 3:00pm Pacific Time Riley Dallas, Christoph Rahmede & Matt Brems
Fri, Oct 30 7:00am - 3:00pm Pacific Time Riley Dallas, Christoph Rahmede & Matt Brems
Mon, Nov 02 7:00am - 3:00pm Pacific Time Riley Dallas, Christoph Rahmede & Matt Brems
Wed, Nov 04 7:00am - 3:00pm Pacific Time Riley Dallas, Christoph Rahmede & Matt Brems
Thu, Nov 05 7:00am - 3:00pm Pacific Time Riley Dallas, Christoph Rahmede & Matt Brems
Fri, Nov 06 7:00am - 3:00pm Pacific Time Riley Dallas, Christoph Rahmede & Matt Brems
Mon, Nov 09 7:00am - 3:00pm Pacific Time Riley Dallas, Christoph Rahmede & Matt Brems
Tue, Nov 10 7:00am - 3:00pm Pacific Time Riley Dallas, Christoph Rahmede & Matt Brems
Thu, Nov 12 7:00am - 3:00pm Pacific Time Riley Dallas, Christoph Rahmede & Matt Brems
Fri, Nov 13 7:00am - 3:00pm Pacific Time Riley Dallas, Christoph Rahmede & Matt Brems
Mon, Nov 16 7:00am - 3:00pm Pacific Time Riley Dallas, Christoph Rahmede & Matt Brems
Tue, Nov 17 7:00am - 3:00pm Pacific Time Riley Dallas, Christoph Rahmede & Matt Brems
Wed, Nov 18 7:00am - 3:00pm Pacific Time Riley Dallas, Christoph Rahmede & Matt Brems
Thu, Nov 19 7:00am - 3:00pm Pacific Time Riley Dallas, Christoph Rahmede & Matt Brems
Fri, Nov 20 7:00am - 3:00pm Pacific Time Riley Dallas, Christoph Rahmede & Matt Brems
Mon, Nov 23 7:00am - 3:00pm Pacific Time Riley Dallas, Christoph Rahmede & Matt Brems
Tue, Nov 24 7:00am - 3:00pm Pacific Time Riley Dallas, Christoph Rahmede & Matt Brems
Mon, Nov 30 7:00am - 3:00pm Pacific Time Riley Dallas, Christoph Rahmede & Matt Brems
Tue, Dec 01 7:00am - 3:00pm Pacific Time Riley Dallas, Christoph Rahmede & Matt Brems
Wed, Dec 02 7:00am - 3:00pm Pacific Time Riley Dallas, Christoph Rahmede & Matt Brems
Thu, Dec 03 7:00am - 3:00pm Pacific Time Riley Dallas, Christoph Rahmede & Matt Brems
Fri, Dec 04 7:00am - 3:00pm Pacific Time Riley Dallas, Christoph Rahmede & Matt Brems
Mon, Dec 07 7:00am - 3:00pm Pacific Time Riley Dallas, Christoph Rahmede & Matt Brems
Tue, Dec 08 7:00am - 3:00pm Pacific Time Riley Dallas, Christoph Rahmede & Matt Brems
Wed, Dec 09 7:00am - 3:00pm Pacific Time Riley Dallas, Christoph Rahmede & Matt Brems
Thu, Dec 10 7:00am - 3:00pm Pacific Time Riley Dallas, Christoph Rahmede & Matt Brems
Fri, Dec 11 7:00am - 3:00pm Pacific Time Riley Dallas, Christoph Rahmede & Matt Brems
Mon, Dec 14 7:00am - 3:00pm Pacific Time Riley Dallas, Christoph Rahmede & Matt Brems
Tue, Dec 15 7:00am - 3:00pm Pacific Time Riley Dallas, Christoph Rahmede & Matt Brems
Wed, Dec 16 7:00am - 3:00pm Pacific Time Riley Dallas, Christoph Rahmede & Matt Brems
Thu, Dec 17 7:00am - 3:00pm Pacific Time Riley Dallas, Christoph Rahmede & Matt Brems
Fri, Dec 18 7:00am - 3:00pm Pacific Time Riley Dallas, Christoph Rahmede & Matt Brems
Mon, Dec 21 7:00am - 3:00pm Pacific Time Riley Dallas, Christoph Rahmede & Matt Brems
Tue, Dec 22 7:00am - 3:00pm Pacific Time Riley Dallas, Christoph Rahmede & Matt Brems
Wed, Dec 23 7:00am - 3:00pm Pacific Time Riley Dallas, Christoph Rahmede & Matt Brems
Mon, Jan 04 7:00am - 3:00pm Pacific Time Riley Dallas, Christoph Rahmede & Matt Brems
Tue, Jan 05 7:00am - 3:00pm Pacific Time Riley Dallas, Christoph Rahmede & Matt Brems
Wed, Jan 06 7:00am - 3:00pm Pacific Time Riley Dallas, Christoph Rahmede & Matt Brems
Thu, Jan 07 7:00am - 3:00pm Pacific Time Riley Dallas, Christoph Rahmede & Matt Brems
Fri, Jan 08 7:00am - 3:00pm Pacific Time Riley Dallas, Christoph Rahmede & Matt Brems
Mon, Jan 11 7:00am - 3:00pm Pacific Time Riley Dallas, Christoph Rahmede & Matt Brems
Tue, Jan 12 7:00am - 3:00pm Pacific Time Riley Dallas, Christoph Rahmede & Matt Brems
Wed, Jan 13 7:00am - 3:00pm Pacific Time Riley Dallas, Christoph Rahmede & Matt Brems
Thu, Jan 14 7:00am - 3:00pm Pacific Time Riley Dallas, Christoph Rahmede & Matt Brems
Fri, Jan 15 7:00am - 3:00pm Pacific Time Riley Dallas, Christoph Rahmede & Matt Brems
Tue, Jan 19 7:00am - 3:00pm Pacific Time Riley Dallas, Christoph Rahmede & Matt Brems
Wed, Jan 20 7:00am - 3:00pm Pacific Time Riley Dallas, Christoph Rahmede & Matt Brems
Thu, Jan 21 7:00am - 3:00pm Pacific Time Riley Dallas, Christoph Rahmede & Matt Brems
Fri, Jan 22 7:00am - 3:00pm Pacific Time Riley Dallas, Christoph Rahmede & Matt Brems
Mon, Jan 25 7:00am - 3:00pm Pacific Time Riley Dallas, Christoph Rahmede & Matt Brems
Tue, Jan 26 7:00am - 3:00pm Pacific Time Riley Dallas, Christoph Rahmede & Matt Brems
Wed, Jan 27 7:00am - 3:00pm Pacific Time Riley Dallas, Christoph Rahmede & Matt Brems
9:00am - 5:00pm Pacific Time Riley Dallas, Christoph Rahmede & Matt Brems 60 $15,950
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Dec 15 9:00am - 5:00pm Pacific Time Riley Dallas, Christoph Rahmede & Matt Brems
Wed, Dec 16 9:00am - 5:00pm Pacific Time Riley Dallas, Christoph Rahmede & Matt Brems
Thu, Dec 17 9:00am - 5:00pm Pacific Time Riley Dallas, Christoph Rahmede & Matt Brems
Fri, Dec 18 9:00am - 5:00pm Pacific Time Riley Dallas, Christoph Rahmede & Matt Brems
Mon, Dec 21 9:00am - 5:00pm Pacific Time Riley Dallas, Christoph Rahmede & Matt Brems
Tue, Dec 22 9:00am - 5:00pm Pacific Time Riley Dallas, Christoph Rahmede & Matt Brems
Mon, Jan 04 9:00am - 5:00pm Pacific Time Riley Dallas, Christoph Rahmede & Matt Brems
Tue, Jan 05 9:00am - 5:00pm Pacific Time Riley Dallas, Christoph Rahmede & Matt Brems
Wed, Jan 06 9:00am - 5:00pm Pacific Time Riley Dallas, Christoph Rahmede & Matt Brems
Thu, Jan 07 9:00am - 5:00pm Pacific Time Riley Dallas, Christoph Rahmede & Matt Brems
Fri, Jan 08 9:00am - 5:00pm Pacific Time Riley Dallas, Christoph Rahmede & Matt Brems
Mon, Jan 11 9:00am - 5:00pm Pacific Time Riley Dallas, Christoph Rahmede & Matt Brems
Tue, Jan 12 9:00am - 5:00pm Pacific Time Riley Dallas, Christoph Rahmede & Matt Brems
Wed, Jan 13 9:00am - 5:00pm Pacific Time Riley Dallas, Christoph Rahmede & Matt Brems
Thu, Jan 14 9:00am - 5:00pm Pacific Time Riley Dallas, Christoph Rahmede & Matt Brems
Fri, Jan 15 9:00am - 5:00pm Pacific Time Riley Dallas, Christoph Rahmede & Matt Brems
Tue, Jan 19 9:00am - 5:00pm Pacific Time Riley Dallas, Christoph Rahmede & Matt Brems
Wed, Jan 20 9:00am - 5:00pm Pacific Time Riley Dallas, Christoph Rahmede & Matt Brems
Thu, Jan 21 9:00am - 5:00pm Pacific Time Riley Dallas, Christoph Rahmede & Matt Brems
Fri, Jan 22 9:00am - 5:00pm Pacific Time Riley Dallas, Christoph Rahmede & Matt Brems
Mon, Jan 25 9:00am - 5:00pm Pacific Time Riley Dallas, Christoph Rahmede & Matt Brems
Tue, Jan 26 9:00am - 5:00pm Pacific Time Riley Dallas, Christoph Rahmede & Matt Brems
Wed, Jan 27 9:00am - 5:00pm Pacific Time Riley Dallas, Christoph Rahmede & Matt Brems
Thu, Jan 28 9:00am - 5:00pm Pacific Time Riley Dallas, Christoph Rahmede & Matt Brems
Fri, Jan 29 9:00am - 5:00pm Pacific Time Riley Dallas, Christoph Rahmede & Matt Brems
Mon, Feb 01 9:00am - 5:00pm Pacific Time Riley Dallas, Christoph Rahmede & Matt Brems
Tue, Feb 02 9:00am - 5:00pm Pacific Time Riley Dallas, Christoph Rahmede & Matt Brems
Wed, Feb 03 9:00am - 5:00pm Pacific Time Riley Dallas, Christoph Rahmede & Matt Brems
Thu, Feb 04 9:00am - 5:00pm Pacific Time Riley Dallas, Christoph Rahmede & Matt Brems
Fri, Feb 05 9:00am - 5:00pm Pacific Time Riley Dallas, Christoph Rahmede & Matt Brems
Mon, Feb 08 9:00am - 5:00pm Pacific Time Riley Dallas, Christoph Rahmede & Matt Brems
Tue, Feb 09 9:00am - 5:00pm Pacific Time Riley Dallas, Christoph Rahmede & Matt Brems
Wed, Feb 10 9:00am - 5:00pm Pacific Time Riley Dallas, Christoph Rahmede & Matt Brems
Thu, Feb 11 9:00am - 5:00pm Pacific Time Riley Dallas, Christoph Rahmede & Matt Brems
Fri, Feb 12 9:00am - 5:00pm Pacific Time Riley Dallas, Christoph Rahmede & Matt Brems
Tue, Feb 16 9:00am - 5:00pm Pacific Time Riley Dallas, Christoph Rahmede & Matt Brems
Wed, Feb 17 9:00am - 5:00pm Pacific Time Riley Dallas, Christoph Rahmede & Matt Brems
Thu, Feb 18 9:00am - 5:00pm Pacific Time Riley Dallas, Christoph Rahmede & Matt Brems
Fri, Feb 19 9:00am - 5:00pm Pacific Time Riley Dallas, Christoph Rahmede & Matt Brems
Mon, Feb 22 9:00am - 5:00pm Pacific Time Riley Dallas, Christoph Rahmede & Matt Brems
Tue, Feb 23 9:00am - 5:00pm Pacific Time Riley Dallas, Christoph Rahmede & Matt Brems
Wed, Feb 24 9:00am - 5:00pm Pacific Time Riley Dallas, Christoph Rahmede & Matt Brems
Thu, Feb 25 9:00am - 5:00pm Pacific Time Riley Dallas, Christoph Rahmede & Matt Brems
Fri, Feb 26 9:00am - 5:00pm Pacific Time Riley Dallas, Christoph Rahmede & Matt Brems
Mon, Mar 01 9:00am - 5:00pm Pacific Time Riley Dallas, Christoph Rahmede & Matt Brems
Tue, Mar 02 9:00am - 5:00pm Pacific Time Riley Dallas, Christoph Rahmede & Matt Brems
Wed, Mar 03 9:00am - 5:00pm Pacific Time Riley Dallas, Christoph Rahmede & Matt Brems
Thu, Mar 04 9:00am - 5:00pm Pacific Time Riley Dallas, Christoph Rahmede & Matt Brems
Fri, Mar 05 9:00am - 5:00pm Pacific Time Riley Dallas, Christoph Rahmede & Matt Brems
Mon, Mar 08 9:00am - 5:00pm Pacific Time Riley Dallas, Christoph Rahmede & Matt Brems
Tue, Mar 09 9:00am - 5:00pm Pacific Time Riley Dallas, Christoph Rahmede & Matt Brems
Wed, Mar 10 9:00am - 5:00pm Pacific Time Riley Dallas, Christoph Rahmede & Matt Brems
Thu, Mar 11 9:00am - 5:00pm Pacific Time Riley Dallas, Christoph Rahmede & Matt Brems
Fri, Mar 12 9:00am - 5:00pm Pacific Time Riley Dallas, Christoph Rahmede & Matt Brems
Mon, Mar 15 9:00am - 5:00pm Pacific Time Riley Dallas, Christoph Rahmede & Matt Brems
Tue, Mar 16 9:00am - 5:00pm Pacific Time Riley Dallas, Christoph Rahmede & Matt Brems
Wed, Mar 17 9:00am - 5:00pm Pacific Time Riley Dallas, Christoph Rahmede & Matt Brems
Thu, Mar 18 9:00am - 5:00pm Pacific Time Riley Dallas, Christoph Rahmede & Matt Brems
Fri, Mar 19 9:00am - 5:00pm Pacific Time Riley Dallas, Christoph Rahmede & Matt Brems

Benefits of Booking Through CourseHorse

Booking is safe. When you book with us your details are protected by a secure connection.
Lowest price guaranteed. Classes on CourseHorse are never marked up.
This class will earn you 159500 points. Points give you money off your next class!
Questions about this class?
Get help now from a knowledge expert!
Questions & Answers (0)

Get quick answers from CourseHorse and past students.

Reviews of Classes at General Assembly (2,551)

Similar Classes

School: General Assembly

General Assembly

General Assembly is a pioneer in education and career transformation, specializing in today’s most in-demand skills. The leading source for training, staffing, and career transitions, we foster a flourishing community of professionals pursuing careers they love.

What began as a co-working space in...

Read more about General Assembly

CourseHorse Approved

This school has been carefully vetted by CourseHorse and is a verified LA educator.

Ready to take this class?
BOOK NOW
Booking this class for a group? Find great private group events here