Questions about this class?
Get help now from a knowledge expert!
Other Categories in Performing Arts

Guitar II: Near Beginners

at New York City Guitar School - Chelsea

(49)
Course Details
Price:
$375 3 seats left
Start Date:

Mon, Nov 25, 5:30pm - Feb 03, 6:30pm (11 sessions)

Next start dates (9)

Location:
Chelsea, Manhattan
251 W 30th St 7th Fl
Btwn 7th & 8th Avenues
New York, New York 10001
(Map)
Share:
Important:
Only for 10 sessions. Days with no classes will still be announced
Purchase Options
Description
Class Level: Beginner
Age Requirements: 18 and older
Average Class Size: 5
Teacher: Shirley

What you'll learn in this guitar class:

Gain further mastery and confidence with basic chords and strums. Strum and sing great songs by artists such as Tom Petty, Nirvana, John Lennon, Janis Joplin, Coldplay, Jack Johnson, Jimi Hendrix, Elton John, Johnny Cash, Guns 'n' Roses, Green Day, the Eagles and more. 

Prerequisite: This class is for those who have completed Guitar for Absolute Beginners or who are otherwise familiar with basic open chords and strums but are not yet consistently confident with them.

Note: All materials provided. Guitars available for use in the classroom.

Still have questions? Ask the community.

Refund Policy
You can cancel your registration any time before the first class for a one hundred percent refund or credit. You can withdraw from a class at any time after it begins by notifying us for a one hundred percent credit (not a refund) for future sessions which are scheduled after your drop date. You can use that credit towards any other class session. Please note that you can't get credit for sessions which ran before you contacted us, so call early.

MAKE-UP POLICY:

There are three great options to go over missed materials. First, every student gets free lifetime access to hundreds of video tutorials and practice sessions, so you can simply take the online version of the session you missed. Secondly, you can drop in on the same session of a different section of your class--for free. Finally, we offer discounted private make-up lessons for students who want to go over their missed class one-on-one. To book a make-up group class or private lesson, please contact New York City Guitar School.

Map

Google Map

New York City Guitar School

All classes at this location

Start Dates (10)
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
5:30pm - 6:30pm Shirley 11 $375
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Mon, Dec 02 5:30pm - 6:30pm Shirley
Mon, Dec 09 5:30pm - 6:30pm Shirley
Mon, Dec 16 5:30pm - 6:30pm Shirley
Mon, Dec 23 5:30pm - 6:30pm Shirley
Mon, Dec 30 5:30pm - 6:30pm Shirley
Mon, Jan 06 5:30pm - 6:30pm Shirley
Mon, Jan 13 5:30pm - 6:30pm Shirley
Mon, Jan 20 5:30pm - 6:30pm Shirley
Mon, Jan 27 5:30pm - 6:30pm Shirley
Mon, Feb 03 5:30pm - 6:30pm Shirley
7:00pm - 8:00pm Hector 11 $375
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Mon, Dec 02 7:00pm - 8:00pm Hector
Mon, Dec 09 7:00pm - 8:00pm Hector
Mon, Dec 16 7:00pm - 8:00pm Hector
Mon, Dec 23 7:00pm - 8:00pm Hector
Mon, Dec 30 7:00pm - 8:00pm Hector
Mon, Jan 06 7:00pm - 8:00pm Hector
Mon, Jan 13 7:00pm - 8:00pm Hector
Mon, Jan 20 7:00pm - 8:00pm Hector
Mon, Jan 27 7:00pm - 8:00pm Hector
Mon, Feb 03 7:00pm - 8:00pm Hector
6:30pm - 7:30pm Curtis 10 $375
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Wed, Dec 11 6:30pm - 7:30pm Curtis
Wed, Dec 18 6:30pm - 7:30pm Curtis
Wed, Jan 08 6:30pm - 7:30pm Curtis
Wed, Jan 15 6:30pm - 7:30pm Curtis
Wed, Jan 22 6:30pm - 7:30pm Curtis
Wed, Jan 29 6:30pm - 7:30pm Curtis
Wed, Feb 05 6:30pm - 7:30pm Curtis
Wed, Feb 12 6:30pm - 7:30pm Curtis
Wed, Feb 19 6:30pm - 7:30pm Curtis
8:30pm - 9:30pm Jeff M 10 $375
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Wed, Dec 11 8:30pm - 9:30pm Jeff M
Wed, Dec 18 8:30pm - 9:30pm Jeff M
Wed, Jan 08 8:30pm - 9:30pm Jeff M
Wed, Jan 15 8:30pm - 9:30pm Jeff M
Wed, Jan 22 8:30pm - 9:30pm Jeff M
Wed, Jan 29 8:30pm - 9:30pm Jeff M
Wed, Feb 05 8:30pm - 9:30pm Jeff M
Wed, Feb 12 8:30pm - 9:30pm Jeff M
Wed, Feb 19 8:30pm - 9:30pm Jeff M
1:30pm - 2:30pm Eliane 11 $375
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Fri, Dec 13 1:30pm - 2:30pm Eliane
Fri, Dec 20 1:30pm - 2:30pm Eliane
Fri, Dec 27 1:30pm - 2:30pm Eliane
Fri, Jan 03 1:30pm - 2:30pm Eliane
Fri, Jan 10 1:30pm - 2:30pm Eliane
Fri, Jan 17 1:30pm - 2:30pm Eliane
Fri, Jan 24 1:30pm - 2:30pm Eliane
Fri, Jan 31 1:30pm - 2:30pm Eliane
Fri, Feb 07 1:30pm - 2:30pm Eliane
Fri, Feb 14 1:30pm - 2:30pm Eliane
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
6:00pm - 7:00pm Alec 11 $375
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Fri, Dec 13 6:00pm - 7:00pm Alec
Fri, Dec 20 6:00pm - 7:00pm Alec
Fri, Dec 27 6:00pm - 7:00pm Alec
Fri, Jan 03 6:00pm - 7:00pm Alec
Fri, Jan 10 6:00pm - 7:00pm Alec
Fri, Jan 17 6:00pm - 7:00pm Alec
Fri, Jan 24 6:00pm - 7:00pm Alec
Fri, Jan 31 6:00pm - 7:00pm Alec
Fri, Feb 07 6:00pm - 7:00pm Alec
Fri, Feb 14 6:00pm - 7:00pm Alec
12:00pm - 1:00pm Olin Clark 11 $375
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Sun, Dec 15 12:00pm - 1:00pm Olin Clark
Sun, Dec 22 12:00pm - 1:00pm Olin Clark
Sun, Dec 29 12:00pm - 1:00pm Olin Clark
Sun, Jan 05 12:00pm - 1:00pm Olin Clark
Sun, Jan 12 12:00pm - 1:00pm Olin Clark
Sun, Jan 19 12:00pm - 1:00pm Olin Clark
Sun, Jan 26 12:00pm - 1:00pm Olin Clark
Sun, Feb 02 12:00pm - 1:00pm Olin Clark
Sun, Feb 09 12:00pm - 1:00pm Olin Clark
Sun, Feb 16 12:00pm - 1:00pm Olin Clark
6:30pm - 7:30pm Shirley 11 $375
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Mon, Dec 16 6:30pm - 7:30pm Shirley
Mon, Dec 23 6:30pm - 7:30pm Shirley
Mon, Dec 30 6:30pm - 7:30pm Shirley
Mon, Jan 06 6:30pm - 7:30pm Shirley
Mon, Jan 13 6:30pm - 7:30pm Shirley
Mon, Jan 20 6:30pm - 7:30pm Shirley
Mon, Jan 27 6:30pm - 7:30pm Shirley
Mon, Feb 03 6:30pm - 7:30pm Shirley
Mon, Feb 10 6:30pm - 7:30pm Shirley
Mon, Feb 17 6:30pm - 7:30pm Shirley
6:00pm - 7:00pm Josh 10 $375
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Thu, Jan 09 6:00pm - 7:00pm Josh
Thu, Jan 16 6:00pm - 7:00pm Josh
Thu, Jan 23 6:00pm - 7:00pm Josh
Thu, Jan 30 6:00pm - 7:00pm Josh
Thu, Feb 06 6:00pm - 7:00pm Josh
Thu, Feb 13 6:00pm - 7:00pm Josh
Thu, Feb 20 6:00pm - 7:00pm Josh
Thu, Feb 27 6:00pm - 7:00pm Josh
Thu, Mar 05 6:00pm - 7:00pm Josh
7:00pm - 8:00pm Alec 10 $375
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Fri, Jan 10 7:00pm - 8:00pm Alec
Fri, Jan 17 7:00pm - 8:00pm Alec
Fri, Jan 24 7:00pm - 8:00pm Alec
Fri, Jan 31 7:00pm - 8:00pm Alec
Fri, Feb 07 7:00pm - 8:00pm Alec
Fri, Feb 14 7:00pm - 8:00pm Alec
Fri, Feb 21 7:00pm - 8:00pm Alec
Fri, Feb 28 7:00pm - 8:00pm Alec
Fri, Mar 06 7:00pm - 8:00pm Alec

Benefits of Booking Through CourseHorse

Booking is safe. When you book with us your details are protected by a secure connection.
Lowest price guaranteed. Classes on CourseHorse are never marked up.
This class will earn you 3750 points. Points give you money off your next class!
Questions about this class?
Get help now from a knowledge expert!
Questions & Answers (0)

Get quick answers from CourseHorse and past students.

Reviews of Classes at New York City Guitar School (49)

(49 Reviews)
Guitar II: Near Beginners
Reviewed by Anonymous on 6/26/2018
Not very motivating, driven or organized. No concrete goals. Friendly teacher but didn’t meet my expectations. May be a lack of culture/expectation set by the school.
Guitar II: Near Beginners
Reviewed by Mayelin N. on 4/24/2018
I learned a lot of new techniques in this class that helped built upon the foundation of skills learned in the absolute beginners class. The class went at a good pace and Austin, our instructor, was very knowledgeable and patient. He took the time to make sure we learned the concepts. The class takes time and effort, but it’s worth it! There’s still much to learn, so I’ll go on to the next level!
Guitar II: Near Beginners
Reviewed by Anonymous on 2/15/2018
Fun class. Definitely going onto the next level!
Guitar II: Near Beginners
Reviewed by Anonymous on 2/8/2018
The class was great!
Guitar II: Near Beginners
Reviewed by Jorge M. on 7/28/2016
The class was a lot of fun and Curtis the professor was simply awesome. I learnt a lot: new chirds, new songs, new strumming patterns.... Definitely recommended
loading...
loading...
Similar Classes

School: New York City Guitar School

New York City Guitar School

Our teachers and staff are united in a desire to be a Great Guitar School - one with spectacular lessons and classes and outstanding service. 

We want every student, guest and teacher to leave our school strengthened in mind and spirit, and more able to rock!

If you love guitar, you will love how...

Read more about New York City Guitar School

CourseHorse Approved

This school has been carefully vetted by CourseHorse and is a verified NYC educator.

Ready to take this class?
BOOK NOW
Booking this class for a group? Find great private group events here