Data Science Immersive

at General Assembly - Online

(2566)
Course Details
Price:
$15,950 8 seats
Start Date:

Mon, Oct 19, 7:00am - Jan 27, 3:00pm Pacific Time (60 sessions)

Next start dates (1)

Important:
No classes on Nov. 3, 11, 25, 26, 27, Dec. 24, 25, 28, 29, 30, 31, Jan 1 and 18
Description
Class Level: All levels
Age Requirements: 18 and older
Average Class Size: 20

Flexible Reschedule Policy: This provider has flexible, free rescheduling for any-in person workshop. Please see the cancellation policy for more details

What you'll learn in this data science course:

This is a full time course.

What You'll Learn

In this program, you’ll take on real world problems by analyzing data sets for insights and presenting findings using statistics, programming, data modeling, and business knowledge.

Git, UNIX, & Relational Databases

Gather, store, and organize your data using your basic data science toolkit: SQL, Git, and UNIX.

Data Analysis & Python

Perform visual and statistical analysis on data using Python and its associated libraries and tools.

Machine Learning, Modeling Techniques, & Big Data

Explore the differences between supervised and unsupervised learning through the application of various modeling techniques such as classification, regression, and clustering.

Critical Thinking & Synthesis

Apply your analysis and modeling skills to real world data problems in fields like finance, marketing, and public policy.

Visualization, Presentation, & Reporting

Learn to create reproducible presentations and reports and use data visualisation tools to present your findings to key stakeholders. 



Remote Learning

This course is available for "remote" learning and will be available to anyone with access to an internet device with a microphone (this includes most models of computers, tablets). Classes will take place with a "Live" instructor at the date/times listed below.

Upon registration, the instructor will send along additional information about how to log-on and participate in the class.

School Notes:
For students enrolling in 12 week part time and immersive classes, it is not recommended that you book more than one class simultaneously.

Still have questions? Ask the community.

Refund Policy
If you can't make it to a class/workshop, please email us at [email protected] at least 7 days before the scheduled event date. No refunds will be given after this timeframe.

Map

Google Map

General Assembly

All classes at this location

Registered participants will be notified 24 hours in advance of this program with information on how to log in to the Zoom Meeting Room and other tools you’ll need for the session. Registration for this offering will close 2 hours prior to the session start in order to allow all students ample opportunity to have the technology enabled.

Start Dates (2)
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
7:00am - 3:00pm Pacific Time Matt Brems, Riley Dallas & Christoph Rahmede 60 $15,950
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Oct 20 7:00am - 3:00pm Pacific Time Matt Brems, Riley Dallas & Christoph Rahmede
Wed, Oct 21 7:00am - 3:00pm Pacific Time Matt Brems, Riley Dallas & Christoph Rahmede
Thu, Oct 22 7:00am - 3:00pm Pacific Time Matt Brems, Riley Dallas & Christoph Rahmede
Fri, Oct 23 7:00am - 3:00pm Pacific Time Matt Brems, Riley Dallas & Christoph Rahmede
Mon, Oct 26 7:00am - 3:00pm Pacific Time Matt Brems, Riley Dallas & Christoph Rahmede
Tue, Oct 27 7:00am - 3:00pm Pacific Time Matt Brems, Riley Dallas & Christoph Rahmede
Wed, Oct 28 7:00am - 3:00pm Pacific Time Matt Brems, Riley Dallas & Christoph Rahmede
Thu, Oct 29 7:00am - 3:00pm Pacific Time Matt Brems, Riley Dallas & Christoph Rahmede
Fri, Oct 30 7:00am - 3:00pm Pacific Time Matt Brems, Riley Dallas & Christoph Rahmede
Mon, Nov 02 7:00am - 3:00pm Pacific Time Matt Brems, Riley Dallas & Christoph Rahmede
Wed, Nov 04 7:00am - 3:00pm Pacific Time Matt Brems, Riley Dallas & Christoph Rahmede
Thu, Nov 05 7:00am - 3:00pm Pacific Time Matt Brems, Riley Dallas & Christoph Rahmede
Fri, Nov 06 7:00am - 3:00pm Pacific Time Matt Brems, Riley Dallas & Christoph Rahmede
Mon, Nov 09 7:00am - 3:00pm Pacific Time Matt Brems, Riley Dallas & Christoph Rahmede
Tue, Nov 10 7:00am - 3:00pm Pacific Time Matt Brems, Riley Dallas & Christoph Rahmede
Thu, Nov 12 7:00am - 3:00pm Pacific Time Matt Brems, Riley Dallas & Christoph Rahmede
Fri, Nov 13 7:00am - 3:00pm Pacific Time Matt Brems, Riley Dallas & Christoph Rahmede
Mon, Nov 16 7:00am - 3:00pm Pacific Time Matt Brems, Riley Dallas & Christoph Rahmede
Tue, Nov 17 7:00am - 3:00pm Pacific Time Matt Brems, Riley Dallas & Christoph Rahmede
Wed, Nov 18 7:00am - 3:00pm Pacific Time Matt Brems, Riley Dallas & Christoph Rahmede
Thu, Nov 19 7:00am - 3:00pm Pacific Time Matt Brems, Riley Dallas & Christoph Rahmede
Fri, Nov 20 7:00am - 3:00pm Pacific Time Matt Brems, Riley Dallas & Christoph Rahmede
Mon, Nov 23 7:00am - 3:00pm Pacific Time Matt Brems, Riley Dallas & Christoph Rahmede
Tue, Nov 24 7:00am - 3:00pm Pacific Time Matt Brems, Riley Dallas & Christoph Rahmede
Mon, Nov 30 7:00am - 3:00pm Pacific Time Matt Brems, Riley Dallas & Christoph Rahmede
Tue, Dec 01 7:00am - 3:00pm Pacific Time Matt Brems, Riley Dallas & Christoph Rahmede
Wed, Dec 02 7:00am - 3:00pm Pacific Time Matt Brems, Riley Dallas & Christoph Rahmede
Thu, Dec 03 7:00am - 3:00pm Pacific Time Matt Brems, Riley Dallas & Christoph Rahmede
Fri, Dec 04 7:00am - 3:00pm Pacific Time Matt Brems, Riley Dallas & Christoph Rahmede
Mon, Dec 07 7:00am - 3:00pm Pacific Time Matt Brems, Riley Dallas & Christoph Rahmede
Tue, Dec 08 7:00am - 3:00pm Pacific Time Matt Brems, Riley Dallas & Christoph Rahmede
Wed, Dec 09 7:00am - 3:00pm Pacific Time Matt Brems, Riley Dallas & Christoph Rahmede
Thu, Dec 10 7:00am - 3:00pm Pacific Time Matt Brems, Riley Dallas & Christoph Rahmede
Fri, Dec 11 7:00am - 3:00pm Pacific Time Matt Brems, Riley Dallas & Christoph Rahmede
Mon, Dec 14 7:00am - 3:00pm Pacific Time Matt Brems, Riley Dallas & Christoph Rahmede
Tue, Dec 15 7:00am - 3:00pm Pacific Time Matt Brems, Riley Dallas & Christoph Rahmede
Wed, Dec 16 7:00am - 3:00pm Pacific Time Matt Brems, Riley Dallas & Christoph Rahmede
Thu, Dec 17 7:00am - 3:00pm Pacific Time Matt Brems, Riley Dallas & Christoph Rahmede
Fri, Dec 18 7:00am - 3:00pm Pacific Time Matt Brems, Riley Dallas & Christoph Rahmede
Mon, Dec 21 7:00am - 3:00pm Pacific Time Matt Brems, Riley Dallas & Christoph Rahmede
Tue, Dec 22 7:00am - 3:00pm Pacific Time Matt Brems, Riley Dallas & Christoph Rahmede
Wed, Dec 23 7:00am - 3:00pm Pacific Time Matt Brems, Riley Dallas & Christoph Rahmede
Mon, Jan 04 7:00am - 3:00pm Pacific Time Matt Brems, Riley Dallas & Christoph Rahmede
Tue, Jan 05 7:00am - 3:00pm Pacific Time Matt Brems, Riley Dallas & Christoph Rahmede
Wed, Jan 06 7:00am - 3:00pm Pacific Time Matt Brems, Riley Dallas & Christoph Rahmede
Thu, Jan 07 7:00am - 3:00pm Pacific Time Matt Brems, Riley Dallas & Christoph Rahmede
Fri, Jan 08 7:00am - 3:00pm Pacific Time Matt Brems, Riley Dallas & Christoph Rahmede
Mon, Jan 11 7:00am - 3:00pm Pacific Time Matt Brems, Riley Dallas & Christoph Rahmede
Tue, Jan 12 7:00am - 3:00pm Pacific Time Matt Brems, Riley Dallas & Christoph Rahmede
Wed, Jan 13 7:00am - 3:00pm Pacific Time Matt Brems, Riley Dallas & Christoph Rahmede
Thu, Jan 14 7:00am - 3:00pm Pacific Time Matt Brems, Riley Dallas & Christoph Rahmede
Fri, Jan 15 7:00am - 3:00pm Pacific Time Matt Brems, Riley Dallas & Christoph Rahmede
Tue, Jan 19 7:00am - 3:00pm Pacific Time Matt Brems, Riley Dallas & Christoph Rahmede
Wed, Jan 20 7:00am - 3:00pm Pacific Time Matt Brems, Riley Dallas & Christoph Rahmede
Thu, Jan 21 7:00am - 3:00pm Pacific Time Matt Brems, Riley Dallas & Christoph Rahmede
Fri, Jan 22 7:00am - 3:00pm Pacific Time Matt Brems, Riley Dallas & Christoph Rahmede
Mon, Jan 25 7:00am - 3:00pm Pacific Time Matt Brems, Riley Dallas & Christoph Rahmede
Tue, Jan 26 7:00am - 3:00pm Pacific Time Matt Brems, Riley Dallas & Christoph Rahmede
Wed, Jan 27 7:00am - 3:00pm Pacific Time Matt Brems, Riley Dallas & Christoph Rahmede
10:00am - 6:00pm Pacific Time Matt Brems, Riley Dallas & Christoph Rahmede 60 $15,950
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Dec 15 10:00am - 6:00pm Pacific Time Matt Brems, Riley Dallas & Christoph Rahmede
Wed, Dec 16 10:00am - 6:00pm Pacific Time Matt Brems, Riley Dallas & Christoph Rahmede
Thu, Dec 17 10:00am - 6:00pm Pacific Time Matt Brems, Riley Dallas & Christoph Rahmede
Fri, Dec 18 10:00am - 6:00pm Pacific Time Matt Brems, Riley Dallas & Christoph Rahmede
Mon, Dec 21 10:00am - 6:00pm Pacific Time Matt Brems, Riley Dallas & Christoph Rahmede
Tue, Dec 22 10:00am - 6:00pm Pacific Time Matt Brems, Riley Dallas & Christoph Rahmede
Wed, Dec 23 10:00am - 6:00pm Pacific Time Matt Brems, Riley Dallas & Christoph Rahmede
Mon, Jan 04 10:00am - 6:00pm Pacific Time Matt Brems, Riley Dallas & Christoph Rahmede
Tue, Jan 05 10:00am - 6:00pm Pacific Time Matt Brems, Riley Dallas & Christoph Rahmede
Wed, Jan 06 10:00am - 6:00pm Pacific Time Matt Brems, Riley Dallas & Christoph Rahmede
Thu, Jan 07 10:00am - 6:00pm Pacific Time Matt Brems, Riley Dallas & Christoph Rahmede
Fri, Jan 08 10:00am - 6:00pm Pacific Time Matt Brems, Riley Dallas & Christoph Rahmede
Mon, Jan 11 10:00am - 6:00pm Pacific Time Matt Brems, Riley Dallas & Christoph Rahmede
Tue, Jan 12 10:00am - 6:00pm Pacific Time Matt Brems, Riley Dallas & Christoph Rahmede
Wed, Jan 13 10:00am - 6:00pm Pacific Time Matt Brems, Riley Dallas & Christoph Rahmede
Thu, Jan 14 10:00am - 6:00pm Pacific Time Matt Brems, Riley Dallas & Christoph Rahmede
Fri, Jan 15 10:00am - 6:00pm Pacific Time Matt Brems, Riley Dallas & Christoph Rahmede
Tue, Jan 19 10:00am - 6:00pm Pacific Time Matt Brems, Riley Dallas & Christoph Rahmede
Wed, Jan 20 10:00am - 6:00pm Pacific Time Matt Brems, Riley Dallas & Christoph Rahmede
Thu, Jan 21 10:00am - 6:00pm Pacific Time Matt Brems, Riley Dallas & Christoph Rahmede
Fri, Jan 22 10:00am - 6:00pm Pacific Time Matt Brems, Riley Dallas & Christoph Rahmede
Mon, Jan 25 10:00am - 6:00pm Pacific Time Matt Brems, Riley Dallas & Christoph Rahmede
Tue, Jan 26 10:00am - 6:00pm Pacific Time Matt Brems, Riley Dallas & Christoph Rahmede
Wed, Jan 27 10:00am - 6:00pm Pacific Time Matt Brems, Riley Dallas & Christoph Rahmede
Thu, Jan 28 10:00am - 6:00pm Pacific Time Matt Brems, Riley Dallas & Christoph Rahmede
Fri, Jan 29 10:00am - 6:00pm Pacific Time Matt Brems, Riley Dallas & Christoph Rahmede
Mon, Feb 01 10:00am - 6:00pm Pacific Time Matt Brems, Riley Dallas & Christoph Rahmede
Tue, Feb 02 10:00am - 6:00pm Pacific Time Matt Brems, Riley Dallas & Christoph Rahmede
Wed, Feb 03 10:00am - 6:00pm Pacific Time Matt Brems, Riley Dallas & Christoph Rahmede
Thu, Feb 04 10:00am - 6:00pm Pacific Time Matt Brems, Riley Dallas & Christoph Rahmede
Fri, Feb 05 10:00am - 6:00pm Pacific Time Matt Brems, Riley Dallas & Christoph Rahmede
Mon, Feb 08 10:00am - 6:00pm Pacific Time Matt Brems, Riley Dallas & Christoph Rahmede
Tue, Feb 09 10:00am - 6:00pm Pacific Time Matt Brems, Riley Dallas & Christoph Rahmede
Wed, Feb 10 10:00am - 6:00pm Pacific Time Matt Brems, Riley Dallas & Christoph Rahmede
Thu, Feb 11 10:00am - 6:00pm Pacific Time Matt Brems, Riley Dallas & Christoph Rahmede
Fri, Feb 12 10:00am - 6:00pm Pacific Time Matt Brems, Riley Dallas & Christoph Rahmede
Tue, Feb 16 10:00am - 6:00pm Pacific Time Matt Brems, Riley Dallas & Christoph Rahmede
Wed, Feb 17 10:00am - 6:00pm Pacific Time Matt Brems, Riley Dallas & Christoph Rahmede
Thu, Feb 18 10:00am - 6:00pm Pacific Time Matt Brems, Riley Dallas & Christoph Rahmede
Fri, Feb 19 10:00am - 6:00pm Pacific Time Matt Brems, Riley Dallas & Christoph Rahmede
Mon, Feb 22 10:00am - 6:00pm Pacific Time Matt Brems, Riley Dallas & Christoph Rahmede
Tue, Feb 23 10:00am - 6:00pm Pacific Time Matt Brems, Riley Dallas & Christoph Rahmede
Wed, Feb 24 10:00am - 6:00pm Pacific Time Matt Brems, Riley Dallas & Christoph Rahmede
Thu, Feb 25 10:00am - 6:00pm Pacific Time Matt Brems, Riley Dallas & Christoph Rahmede
Fri, Feb 26 10:00am - 6:00pm Pacific Time Matt Brems, Riley Dallas & Christoph Rahmede
Mon, Mar 01 10:00am - 6:00pm Pacific Time Matt Brems, Riley Dallas & Christoph Rahmede
Tue, Mar 02 10:00am - 6:00pm Pacific Time Matt Brems, Riley Dallas & Christoph Rahmede
Wed, Mar 03 10:00am - 6:00pm Pacific Time Matt Brems, Riley Dallas & Christoph Rahmede
Thu, Mar 04 10:00am - 6:00pm Pacific Time Matt Brems, Riley Dallas & Christoph Rahmede
Fri, Mar 05 10:00am - 6:00pm Pacific Time Matt Brems, Riley Dallas & Christoph Rahmede
Mon, Mar 08 10:00am - 6:00pm Pacific Time Matt Brems, Riley Dallas & Christoph Rahmede
Tue, Mar 09 10:00am - 6:00pm Pacific Time Matt Brems, Riley Dallas & Christoph Rahmede
Wed, Mar 10 10:00am - 6:00pm Pacific Time Matt Brems, Riley Dallas & Christoph Rahmede
Thu, Mar 11 10:00am - 6:00pm Pacific Time Matt Brems, Riley Dallas & Christoph Rahmede
Fri, Mar 12 10:00am - 6:00pm Pacific Time Matt Brems, Riley Dallas & Christoph Rahmede
Mon, Mar 15 10:00am - 6:00pm Pacific Time Matt Brems, Riley Dallas & Christoph Rahmede
Tue, Mar 16 10:00am - 6:00pm Pacific Time Matt Brems, Riley Dallas & Christoph Rahmede
Wed, Mar 17 10:00am - 6:00pm Pacific Time Matt Brems, Riley Dallas & Christoph Rahmede
Thu, Mar 18 10:00am - 6:00pm Pacific Time Matt Brems, Riley Dallas & Christoph Rahmede

Benefits of Booking Through CourseHorse

Booking is safe. When you book with us your details are protected by a secure connection.
Lowest price guaranteed. Classes on CourseHorse are never marked up.
This class will earn you 159500 points. Points give you money off your next class!
Questions about this class?
Get help now from a knowledge expert!
Questions & Answers (0)

Get quick answers from CourseHorse and past students.

Reviews of Classes at General Assembly (2,551)

Similar Classes

School: General Assembly

General Assembly

General Assembly is a pioneer in education and career transformation, specializing in today’s most in-demand skills. The leading source for training, staffing, and career transitions, we foster a flourishing community of professionals pursuing careers they love.

What began as a co-working space in...

Read more about General Assembly

CourseHorse Approved

This school has been carefully vetted by CourseHorse and is a verified Seattle educator.

Ready to take this class?
BOOK NOW
Booking this class for a group? Find great private group events here