Python Programming

at General Assembly - Near North Side

(2156)
Course Details
Price:
$3,950 8 seats
Start Date:

Tue, Sep 10, 6:30pm - Nov 14, 8:30pm (20 sessions)

Next start dates (1)

Location:
Near North Side, Downtown/Loop
444 N Wabash Ave 5th Fl
Btwn E Illinois & E Hubbard Streets
Illinois City, Illinois 60611
(Map)
Share:
Important:
A computer will not be provided.
Purchase Options
Description
Class Level: All levels
Age Requirements: 18 and older
Average Class Size: 20

What you'll learn in this python class:

Python is shaping the world as we know it, with applications spanning web development, data science and analysis, game development, and more — even NASA contractors leverage its data management capabilities for shuttle missions. Here are just a few examples of modern Python-powered innovations.

Get Ahead With Today’s Essential Skills
Discover why professionals ranging from analysts to web developers rely on Python programming to excel in their work. Dive into fundamental concepts and techniques, and build your own custom web or data application.

Evolve With the Tech-Driven Economy
Tap into the demand for Python programming skills, and translate new knowledge into career gains. Our dynamic coursework is designed by industry experts to align with today’s employer demands.

Become Part of a Global Community
Collaborate with experts and peers at the local level, and join GA’s growing global network. After the course is through, you’ll access exclusive perks, opportunities, and events to continue pursuing a lifetime of learning.

What You'll Learn:
  • Unit 0: Pre-Work
  • Unit 1: Python and Programming Fundamentals
  • Unit 2: Control Flow
  • Unit 3: Object-Oriented Programming in Python
  • Unit 4: Common Python Troubleshooting
  • Unit 5: Intermediate Python
  • Unit 6a: Special Topic, Introduction to Data Science
  • Unit 6b: Special Topic, Introduction to Web Applications
  • Unit 7: Python Project
School Notes:
For students enrolling in 12 week part time and immersive classes, it is not recommended that you book more than one class simultaneously.

Still have questions? Ask the community.

Refund Policy
If you can't make it to a class/workshop, please email us at [email protected] at least 7 days before the scheduled event date. No refunds will be given after this timeframe.

Map

Google Map

General Assembly

All classes at this location

Start Dates (2)
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
6:30pm - 8:30pm Robby Grodin, Wee Kiang Yeo, Sri Kanajan, & Alex Cave 20 $3,950
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Thu, Sep 12 6:30pm - 8:30pm Robby Grodin, Wee Kiang Yeo, Sri Kanajan, & Alex Cave
Tue, Sep 17 6:30pm - 8:30pm Robby Grodin, Wee Kiang Yeo, Sri Kanajan, & Alex Cave
Thu, Sep 19 6:30pm - 8:30pm Robby Grodin, Wee Kiang Yeo, Sri Kanajan, & Alex Cave
Tue, Sep 24 6:30pm - 8:30pm Robby Grodin, Wee Kiang Yeo, Sri Kanajan, & Alex Cave
Thu, Sep 26 6:30pm - 8:30pm Robby Grodin, Wee Kiang Yeo, Sri Kanajan, & Alex Cave
Tue, Oct 01 6:30pm - 8:30pm Robby Grodin, Wee Kiang Yeo, Sri Kanajan, & Alex Cave
Thu, Oct 03 6:30pm - 8:30pm Robby Grodin, Wee Kiang Yeo, Sri Kanajan, & Alex Cave
Tue, Oct 08 6:30pm - 8:30pm Robby Grodin, Wee Kiang Yeo, Sri Kanajan, & Alex Cave
Thu, Oct 10 6:30pm - 8:30pm Robby Grodin, Wee Kiang Yeo, Sri Kanajan, & Alex Cave
Tue, Oct 15 6:30pm - 8:30pm Robby Grodin, Wee Kiang Yeo, Sri Kanajan, & Alex Cave
Thu, Oct 17 6:30pm - 8:30pm Robby Grodin, Wee Kiang Yeo, Sri Kanajan, & Alex Cave
Tue, Oct 22 6:30pm - 8:30pm Robby Grodin, Wee Kiang Yeo, Sri Kanajan, & Alex Cave
Thu, Oct 24 6:30pm - 8:30pm Robby Grodin, Wee Kiang Yeo, Sri Kanajan, & Alex Cave
Tue, Oct 29 6:30pm - 8:30pm Robby Grodin, Wee Kiang Yeo, Sri Kanajan, & Alex Cave
Thu, Oct 31 6:30pm - 8:30pm Robby Grodin, Wee Kiang Yeo, Sri Kanajan, & Alex Cave
Tue, Nov 05 6:30pm - 8:30pm Robby Grodin, Wee Kiang Yeo, Sri Kanajan, & Alex Cave
Thu, Nov 07 6:30pm - 8:30pm Robby Grodin, Wee Kiang Yeo, Sri Kanajan, & Alex Cave
Tue, Nov 12 6:30pm - 8:30pm Robby Grodin, Wee Kiang Yeo, Sri Kanajan, & Alex Cave
Thu, Nov 14 6:30pm - 8:30pm Robby Grodin, Wee Kiang Yeo, Sri Kanajan, & Alex Cave
6:30pm - 8:30pm Robby Grodin, Wee Kiang Yeo, Sri Kanajan, & Alex Cave 20 $3,950
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Thu, Dec 12 6:30pm - 8:30pm Robby Grodin, Wee Kiang Yeo, Sri Kanajan, & Alex Cave
Tue, Dec 17 6:30pm - 8:30pm Robby Grodin, Wee Kiang Yeo, Sri Kanajan, & Alex Cave
Thu, Dec 19 6:30pm - 8:30pm Robby Grodin, Wee Kiang Yeo, Sri Kanajan, & Alex Cave
Thu, Jan 02 6:30pm - 8:30pm Robby Grodin, Wee Kiang Yeo, Sri Kanajan, & Alex Cave
Tue, Jan 07 6:30pm - 8:30pm Robby Grodin, Wee Kiang Yeo, Sri Kanajan, & Alex Cave
Thu, Jan 09 6:30pm - 8:30pm Robby Grodin, Wee Kiang Yeo, Sri Kanajan, & Alex Cave
Tue, Jan 14 6:30pm - 8:30pm Robby Grodin, Wee Kiang Yeo, Sri Kanajan, & Alex Cave
Thu, Jan 16 6:30pm - 8:30pm Robby Grodin, Wee Kiang Yeo, Sri Kanajan, & Alex Cave
Tue, Jan 21 6:30pm - 8:30pm Robby Grodin, Wee Kiang Yeo, Sri Kanajan, & Alex Cave
Thu, Jan 23 6:30pm - 8:30pm Robby Grodin, Wee Kiang Yeo, Sri Kanajan, & Alex Cave
Tue, Jan 28 6:30pm - 8:30pm Robby Grodin, Wee Kiang Yeo, Sri Kanajan, & Alex Cave
Thu, Jan 30 6:30pm - 8:30pm Robby Grodin, Wee Kiang Yeo, Sri Kanajan, & Alex Cave
Tue, Feb 04 6:30pm - 8:30pm Robby Grodin, Wee Kiang Yeo, Sri Kanajan, & Alex Cave
Thu, Feb 06 6:30pm - 8:30pm Robby Grodin, Wee Kiang Yeo, Sri Kanajan, & Alex Cave
Tue, Feb 11 6:30pm - 8:30pm Robby Grodin, Wee Kiang Yeo, Sri Kanajan, & Alex Cave
Thu, Feb 13 6:30pm - 8:30pm Robby Grodin, Wee Kiang Yeo, Sri Kanajan, & Alex Cave
Tue, Feb 18 6:30pm - 8:30pm Robby Grodin, Wee Kiang Yeo, Sri Kanajan, & Alex Cave
Thu, Feb 20 6:30pm - 8:30pm Robby Grodin, Wee Kiang Yeo, Sri Kanajan, & Alex Cave
Tue, Feb 25 6:30pm - 8:30pm Robby Grodin, Wee Kiang Yeo, Sri Kanajan, & Alex Cave

Benefits of Booking Through CourseHorse

Booking is safe. When you book with us your details are protected by a secure connection.
Lowest price guaranteed. Classes on CourseHorse are never marked up.
This class will earn you 39500 points. Points give you money off your next class!
Questions about this class?
Get help now from a knowledge expert!
Questions & Answers (0)

Get quick answers from CourseHorse and past students.

Reviews of Classes at General Assembly (2,141)

Similar Classes

School: General Assembly

General Assembly

General Assembly is a pioneer in education and career transformation, specializing in today’s most in-demand skills. The leading source for training, staffing, and career transitions, we foster a flourishing community of professionals pursuing careers they love.

What began as a co-working space in...

Read more about General Assembly

CourseHorse Approved

This school has been carefully vetted by CourseHorse and is a verified Chicago educator.

Ready to take this class?
BOOK NOW
Taking this class for work? Get exclusive perks & discounts for free.